Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to down town

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staying at the Parkside is always great. Beautiful building, great amenities, great location. Close to the argyle attic - which is a delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Deluxe king bed room.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Modern design room, verry clean and roomie. Full kitchenet with stoves and pots. Full size fridge in the room. Plates, bows and glasses also available. Room has balcony although the view isnt great and very close to the neighbor building across the street. Not much privacy when the neighbor across can easily see us. We had our window blinds down most of the time. 40in flash screen TV in living area and 32 in TV in bed room. Though both TV are not smart TV. Clable TV is available. Gym and pool area are complimentary for guest. Gym equipments are quite new. Pool size is decent, but the water in the hot tub smells like sweat and salty. Did not smell any clorine in the hot tub. Wonder how often staff change the hot tub water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, B.C.

Finish The Job

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby and rooms are attractive.
Cons: Don't overcharge for later checkout. Make breakfast more pleasant.
Location: There is much to see and do at the nearby harbour. Good restaurants and many unique sights.
You have nice rooms and a pretty lobby. Why would you not have a better facility for breakfast and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Last minute stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Easy parking, great location close to downtown Victoria and Royal Jubilee hospital, clean and spacious rooms, great staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Walking distance to Victoria harbour area, all the downtown stores and nice park areas.
We had to stay overnight on short notice. The pricing was excellent for a two bedroom suite. The suite was clean, well stocked and had a great view off the balcony. We were very comfy, great beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice central location. Very nice hotel and a nice big room for our large family. We will definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I really enjoy Parkside. I appreciate the full size stove and oven we had during our last stay. I made wonderful dinners and breakfasts for the whole family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great hotel, great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I was in town on business and wanted all the comforts of home as I was primarily working out of the hotel. The staff was wonderful and helpful, from allowing me to check in early, to accommodating a late check out. The room was gorgeous, clean, and comfortable. Unfortunately, I didn't have time to take advantage of the pool, spa, or cafe fantastico. The noise from the next room (I.e, conversations) was easily heard from the living room area, but the bedroom was further away and quiet. The highlight for me was falling asleep to the sound of the stream trickling in the courtyard. Very peaceful. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Posted Dec 4, 2017
the hotel is so close to the Legislative Buildings and downtown Victoria. The suite we had was wonderful: lots of room, dishes, fridge, stove top burners ( no oven), and dishwasher. We will define try book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for families

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: I love the pool, the rooms, and my grandson loves the hot chocolate from the cafe in the hotel. we also love having a full kitchen .
Location: Great location, within walking distance of restaurants, museum, imax theatre and waterfront.
Great stay . Able to take in the gingerbread house competition in the lobby. Love being able to cook some meals in the suite allowing us to spend more time in the great pool. Lovely bath robes for use. Overall a favourite place for my grandchildren to stay when visiting Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Close to son's home and downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, well appointed large suits
Cons: Clearer directions in parkcade to P2. If caught in a non exit lane way, very difficult to turn around.
Pleasant check in even through the front desk was very challenged with room service requests. This was mu 5th visit and I continue to use Parkside as my main base when coming to Victoria