Ratings based on 1,881 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
we had a great stay the pool is great the location is great for walking to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Big comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel has all the amenities, and the rooms are big and comfortable. Very clean and nice, stylish as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Incredible staff and the the room was fantastic. Loved the two bathrooms and layout and amenties. Location can't be beat. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Annual visit

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Size of room; price; amenities
Cons: Parking is overpriced.
Location: About 10-15 minutes walk to inner harbor, museums, and so forth.
Repeat visitor so everything as expected. This is an excellent property with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Impressed with overall quality of our stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: as stated in above. impressive
Cons: as stated
Location: location was fine, close to DT that walking to & from was easy... the hill climb in snowy-icy conditions would prove a challenge,however.
We were on 3night visit. All nights were well accommodated, service @ check-in, to daily room maintenance - top-shelf service. However, we did find a side dish with melted cheese residue on the rim... minor to say the least. Fireplace in master suite had noisy whirring sound, top of blinds in living room were absent as the clips were exposed... again, just making note of deficiency... the washer - dryer unit was a plus... need to get one for ourselves! Found dishwasher alittle confounding to start up... eventually, got it going & did the necessary cleaning ... liked the creature comfort of temp control for heated floor in master bath. Impressive pool & water temp just right for refreshing dip/laps. Water was very clean & hot tub/spa was comfortably warm... not too hot (sic)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Perfect location for connector ferry to Vancouver

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The location, near the centre of town and most attractions, the beauty of the lobby, the space in the suite. General high level of comfort.
Cons: The jets in the hot tub near the pool work only sporadically. They explained that they will have to investigate further.
Location: Steps from the terminal to meet bus that connects through to Vancouver. Near Empress Hotel, Museum and IMAX theatre, waterfront, Olde Town.
This was an unexpected delight for us. Beautifully designed eco hotel, lovely indoor-outdoor lobby with waterfall, pond and tropical plants. We had a luxury suite-amazing value. Huge apartment with full kitchen, separate bedroom, large patio and two bathrooms! Pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great location and service, walking distance to the inner harbour, museum, restaurants, Nite life and history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo bc

Great hotel, great location, great value!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I had a great stay! The pool was quite cold, but other than that I have nothing but positive things to say. I will come back again soon, and recommend Parkside to anyone. It Is a perfect choice for families, couples, and individuals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

New clean and great amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Condo layout had everything needed for our stay.
Cons: The thermostat didn't seem to work well so needed to keep a window open. No ice trays or machine so you have to have ice delivered to the room.
Location: Perfect and everything to do.
Excellent hotel, great location, quiet, new and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Excellent hotel! Close to Inner Harbour and Beacon Hill Park.