Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Room Requests Denied

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Room ready on time, room requests honoured.
This hotel was up to par with what I would expect for a Marriot with the exception of room requests and room readiness. When booking, I booked one king room and a second room with two queens/doubles. Upon check-in, I was told that the reservation I had in writing for these two room types was denied because I booked through a third party - Expedia. Not only that, but our rooms were not ready on time. I was travelling with my 90 year old Grand mother who was in need of a nap, we sat in the king room that was ready waiting for her two bed room so she could have her nap. After waiting 90 minutes, her room was finally read and it also had a king. WHY BOOK WITH EXPEDIA IF I CAN'T GET THE ROOMS THAT I WANT?!?!?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, clean rooms, and the staff they have working there are awesome.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is very close to the wharf, Government house, Museum, IMAX, Government street shops, The Empress Hotel, Craigdarroch Castel is a 30 min walk
We had a great family vacation. Everything was within walking distance, the wharf, fantastic restaurants, pubs, and shops. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were a wonderful help with planning outings and giving recommendations for excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Fantastic hotel service

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing to dislike
Cons: None we experienced
Location: Unable to take advantage
We had to stay in Victoria due to a personal accident/injury. The hotel was so comfortable, accommodating, helpful and friendly that it minimised the trauma. Victorians overal were so friendly and helpful. We would love tome back and stay under different circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bluffton, SC

Perfect location near the harbour

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The concierges at this hotel were the best I have ever encountered. We were assisted with all our itinerary needs both before and during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Our rooms were nice and we qere able to check in early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Walking distance to a lot of places

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel is pretty central, walking distance to a lot of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell River, BC

Clean Comfort

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly staff
Location: Located downtown makes this a perfect hotel for those who enjoy walking to experience this beautiful coastal city.
My daughter and I chose wisely when we stayed at the Marriott for our mother daughter weekend. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. The location is perfect for walking around downtown Victoria. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel, room & amenities. Close to the city

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Everything was wonderful - the staff, hotel & location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great location! Nice staff! Easy access... the British bar close by is great... the rooms were older but clean...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel in Victoria

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: All staff were friendly and helpful Walking distance to everything of interest within central Victoria
Location: Close to ferry from the US, Museum and waterfront. Tours also begin nearby.
Wonderful staff, great location in central Victoria - we were able to park the car and walk everywhere.