Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location - great amenities

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Wonderful reception and we were able to check in early to prepare the room with flowers and champagne to celebrate graduation. All staff kind, helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Victoria, close to all amen

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nic, clean but no fridge in room and no ice machine on floor. Coffee maker storage awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell river bc

Comfort and counvinec staff very friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2017
staff very friendly rooms very clean restaurant expensive for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Doormen are really great very attentive . Great room price fir an upscale accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I am always amazed by the staff, how prompt, friendly and welcoming they are. They keep us coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff were friendly and eager to help, room was well appointed and very clean, bed was very comfortable. We’ll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Walking distance to all major attractions. Friendly staff, hotel has everything, just wish it had a magnifying mirror in the bathroom! Certainly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location , restaurant
Cons: See experience comments
I will always stay @ a Marriott Hotel if there is one available. My Only suggestion is to minimize the amount to furniture -- eg Chairs in the room. It was necessary in order to make use of the desk for my lap top or to have breakfast that I remove one of the armchairs ( no where to place it ) also to open my suitcase & place on a luggage stand.provided in the closet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel in a great part of town

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I cannot think of any issues with our stay. The hotel is in great condition in a great part of town and the staff is fantastic.