Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Good downtown location. Free parking with good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view of the BC legislature

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: The towels are a little thin. I suggest that they go a little more luxurious in keeping with the hotel.
I love this hotel. The suites are spacious and so comfortable. And you can't beat that harbour view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Wi-Fi wasn't strong enough to open some attachments or websites
Location: Central to all the areas we were interested in
Easy check in and friendly staff. Clean room and well stocked fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location, helpful friendly staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Central to great restaurants and shopping. Super friendly staff, clean, spacious and comfortable and very quiet rooms. Definitely returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!amazing hotel stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Clean spacious comfortable suite with balcony at the water!The staff were helpful,friendly and the lovely lady who delivered bottles of water and did a turn down service in the evening was a pleasure to meet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful . excellent breakfast menu and location facing the harbor It was pouring rain during our stay, but the staff never mentioned they had umbrellas for use until we asked if they had any rental umbrellas even after seeing us come in soaking wet on two days. We were disappointed in that at time of booking we thought our room faced the harbor, but actually was on the street We would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
It is a decent hotel kinda old love you during my breakfast was awesome and the staff was pretty courteous. Bed wasn't clean underneath the sheets found some hair. So for that reason I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Nice hotel downtown Victoria

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The suite, the staff
Location: Right downtown Victoria, easily accessible to shops, restaurants, points of interest
We got in late & tired, complimentary upgrade to a lovely suite overlooking the water. Totally unexpected & much appreciated. Suite was wonderful. Wasn't a lot of choices for complimentary breakfast but certainly adequate & the view, again overlooking the water, was magnificent while enjoying the meal. Staff were friendly & helpful. Hotel was having the parking spaces repainted so we had to park offsite close by but they reimbursed us for the inconvenience. As this was a one-time thing it really wasn't an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good location n staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Good place as restaurants abound. The check in staff are also friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Perfect

Posted Dec 5, 2017
They were perfessional, and over all accommodating to our every needs.