Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skagway Alaska

Nice, great view

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Welcoming staff, clean and huge suite, great view of Victoria Harbour, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Enjoyed our 2 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Good deal as it includes parking and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent hotel - nice staff, fantastic location & handy to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place for holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2017
close to everything, good breakfast, beatiful views, lower cost for using WM and Dry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice apartment style room in good location to walk around downtown. A bit tricky parking for check in if you don't get instructions to go straight to parking garage and buzz the desk to be let in as there is no off street parking other than in the garage. Our bed had a bit of a sag in it but otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury UK

Lovely hotel walking distance to attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We booked a room with a partial harbour view and it was very spacious and had excellent facilities and was well equipped. Staff very attentive only downside was no bar in the hotel, but would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: good location, walking distance to lots of location, free self parking, room is clean and spacious, bed is comfortable, wonderful harbour view
Cons: no air-conditioning, check for open windows when entering the room
Location: Chinatown, downtown, harbour, BC Museum, legislature, Miniature World
good location, walking distance to lots of location (Chinatown, downtown, harbour, BC Museum, legislature, Miniature World), free self parking, room is clean and spacious, bed is comfortable, wonderful harbour view, enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others no air-conditioning, check for open windows when entering the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel on the Harbor

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Location: Royal BC Museum and IMAX Theater Tea at the Empress Hotel Harbor Taxis Galloping Goose Regional Trail
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a harbor view. The hotel is located right on the water within walking distance to most attractions and just a few blocks from the trail head of a 55 km bike path The room was clean and comfortable and the view was spectacular. The hotel provided free bottled water daily and managed to clean the rooms even when we forgot to remove the do not disturb sign until the afternoon. The breakfast was good with some daily variation of the main hot foods. The hotel staff was positive and helpful and often responsive to special requests. This will be a regular stop for our family when vacationing on Vancouver Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and gorgeous view!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the location was great, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. I wish the bathrooms were updated, but they weren't bad. View was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Nice room and enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We enjoyed staying at Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites for one night on our recent stay in Victoria. The receptionist was very professional and we were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a waterview suite. It was lovely with a large deck, kitchen, living room and separate bedroom with lots of closet space and large bathroom. We opted to not partake in the complimentary breakfast and took an early morning walk to "Willies" restaurant nearby for a full breakfast, as the breakfast café at the hotel was quite busy. The hotel is a great location for walking around the downtown. We'd come back.