Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from StPaul, Mn

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Traveling with extended family to see and learn about this beautiful island. Terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flushing ny

very good location

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: quaint
near everything, walking to Parliament, waterfront etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fabulous location right on waterfront easy walk

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Staff excellent especially Tristan who was super helpful Quick easy walk to everything along the waterfront great to have parking! Great stay thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henfield

Amazing balcony overlooking the harbour

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Great views
Cons: Very disappointing buffet breakfast. It was the smallest choice in any hotel I've ever been to.
Location: Great location, close to everything.
We booked a two bedroom suite which was huge. The decor and furnishings in the hotel are dated but the balcony overlooking the harbour, which could be accessed from both bedrooms and the lounge made it worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The spacious room, cleanliness, and soap and shampoo smelled great.
Cons: The homeless are the only negative. They talked and fought all night. The police must have been called at some point, because they showed up once.
Location: Nearby to Chinatown, the waterfront, boats, float planes, water taxi, monuments.
We had a spacious suite overlooking the harbor. Way better than I expected. Parking was convenient. The only draw back was the noise coming from the homeless people that camp out in the park next to the hotel. I would do it all over again, though. Service was good. Check in was quick and easy and it's centrally located to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island, FL, USA

Spacious Hotel with Fantastic Views

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Views, location, size
Cons: parking
Location: Close to everything happening in the inner harbor - float planes, water ferries and taxis, harbor excursions, bus tours, restaurants, car ferries, etc
Not sure what we were expecting, but we were very pleasantly surprised when we walked into a 950 sq foot 1 bedroom suite with very large bedroom, full kitchen, and spacious living and dining area. The best was a spectacular view of almost all of the inner harbor. Hard not to just sit on the patio and watch all the diverse activity all day. Although the building is not new, the room was spotless and very well maintained. The only negative was the parking in a different entrance and difficult to get out. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Fantastic hotel viewing by the water

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I had a blast, I'm very happy during my stay in regency waterfront hotel, every thing is fantastic! The best! Thanks very much for the stuff, they up graded our room for free 😁😊😍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best waterfront in the harbor

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Waterfront is the best
Cons: Clean up after the pigeons
The room view was amazing. The hotel is close to everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff are friendly. We stayed in a lower floor street side. We can hear the noise coming from outside. Maybe next time, we'll try the water side. But overall, it's a nice stay. Parking is free and complimentary breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NT

Great Hotel in the best possible location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: all of the above
Cons: none specific
Beautiful hotel, large and spacious rooms, excellent views of the inner harbour and lights at night, convenient parking, onsite laundry, helpful and friendly staff, always willing to help in anyway possible. You can watch the seaplanes land and take off, and the lovely water taxis zipping across the harbour area. Easy access to the boardwalk along the inner harbour, and tours that leave this area. Lovely restaurants and shopping areas within a very short stroll.