Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent staff, location near to all attractions. Overall rating is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Great studio minutes from White House & Mall

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Beautiful decoration, very comfortable studio. Nice greetings with lights and TV on music channel on. Comfortable robes and king bed. Full kitchen.
Cons: Parking is really expensive, but at least you don't have to think about your car.
Location: Great studio just few minutes from the White House and the Monument Mall. Cannot beat that.
Great studio just few minutes from the White House and the Monument Mall. All is clean, fully furnished, full kitchen with all you need to cook if you want, king bed comfortable... Very nice decoration, nice floors. One separate restroom. All machines (washing, drying and dishwasher) Plus: robes and very good shower products. Music and lights on when you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, CA

Very nice, spacious hotel near monuments

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location and space.
Cons: I arrived at 5 pm and my room was still being cleaned. Timing was inconvenient.
The suites at this hotel are very spacious and clean. Aesthetic is very modern and appeals to the eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan canada

Great hotel close to the white house and metro

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Big rooms with everything you need. Friendly staff and great location. Can't say enough good things about the AKA. One thing we didn't realize as we were making breakfasts is that the staff does the dishes for you. We actually went and bought some soap that we didn't require.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We liked it. The staff was great! Always helpful! Room was great! Would definitely stay again and tell everyone we know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aruba

Perfect for work or tourism

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very nice staff. We stayed with kids for 2 weeks on a business/tourism vacation. Very confortable 2 bedroom. Cleaning once a week. Quiet hotel perfectly located. We walked everywhere! Nice lobby bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value large spacious and fully equipped

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent
It was relaxing and near every major venue. Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, tx

Washington DC Visit

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The hotel was great! Close to the whitehouse and many restaurants. Throughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location and room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff room quality and location
Cons: N/A
Location: near White House and Mall
Excellent hotel, great staff and good location Very happy with room quality and staff assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Proximity to all important Monument sites.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Excellent location.
Attractive studio-like apartment fully and well furnishes. A pleasant surprise!