Ratings based on 3,318 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This place was perfect for us. Hotel was very nice and comfortable. The price was fantastic and very reasonable. Hotel staff was friendly. Hotel room was very clean and modern. Free chilled water dispenser you could bottle and drink that was available on every floor. Snacks and specialty coffee on 2nd floor available for all guests along with a PC and a Mac. Bed was very comfortable however we were supposed to have a queen bed and it was actually 2 full size beds pushed together, but it was fine. Very clean. The shower had excellent water pressure and fixtures which is always a plus. There was a little street noise in the morning but that’s to be expected as we were on the 4th floor. This location is very close (about one block away) from the White House. Very convenient and easy to walk everywhere. Also felt very safe. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rooms are too small. Street noise. Staff is nice, good place to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place, but noisy.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: concierge
Location: OK
Not even a buggy to take your luggage to a from your room. Not bad, but would stay elsewhere next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Showed up and was moved to another hotel and the experience all went down hill from there. Paid more for my trip than expected due to the move and was not told I had to return to the hotel after the first night. Too many issues to stay here again. Go elsewhere. Thank me later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This is a clean, convenient hotel. They provide some nice touches as well. Only flaw on this stay was the cable went out during the football game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent location for the Mall, close to Metro

Posted Oct 4, 2017
During the WE is very quiet amd some of the nearby restaurants close
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Television in room never worked properly. I reported it twice and was told someone would "take care of it" and if it wasn't "fixed" I'd be offered another room. Neither happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Location Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The friendly efficient staff, confortable rooms, the 2nd floor guest lunge, the purifiend water stations on each floor, quick elevator service.
Cons: as far as we can see they are doing everything correctly. I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: It's close to the metro, the Mall where all the major Monuements are and also walking distance to the African American Museum, and the White House.
Fantastic Hotel. So convenient to most of the major attractions in Washington DC plus taxi's readily available. The rooms are small, updated and clean. Walk in shower. The guest lounge on the 2nd floor provided free coffee, pop, use of the computer and printer and a selection of snacks such as m&m's, peanuts, pretzels etc. They also had purified water stations on each floor.The front staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The restaurant served good food at affordable prices. If you olan to visit Washington DC. this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great Hotel within walking distance of everything!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I had never been to this city before so I wasn't sure of location and amenities. This hotel and it's staff were incredible! Great location close to all things D.C.! The room was very nice, the hotel was safe, secure and had lots of perks that I didn't expect. Love the Club living room! I will definitely book this hotel again for my next visit to our Nations Capital! Very impressed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The queen size bed is more like full size. But the room is clean and quiet. Walking distance to the White House.