Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel, musty odor

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Location too far to walk to capital area
Did not like hotel. Carpets dirty. Room small with musty odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Location: It's a bit of a walk from nearby train stations. But the free breakfast and great service makes up for it.
They respond fast on Facebook. They let me check in early at 9 AM and even let me have free breakfast buffet. I wasn't expecting that and though the free breakfast would start the next day. And the food was decent. They also let me leave my luggage on my last day so I can still go around the city before my flight. The room was clean and comfortable. Over all, I had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Easy check in. I happened to check in in time for complimentary popcorn. Comfy room. The hotel is a nice walk from the metro. City buses nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Right in the he middle of downtown close to shopping, museums and monuments. The room had a smell and stain on carpet switched rooms and it was much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we apologize that your first room was not up to standard. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Best Regards, David Brooks General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Convenient, more economical. Cable service is terrible. No signal at all in first room. Second room signal kept going on and off for our entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Linda We are sorry to hear about the issue with our DirecTV, we will look into this immediately. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great location for my needs

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location great for me. Staff very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Room maintenance could be improved.
Hotel staff very helpful and very nice. First room had unpleasant smell from air unit. Was easily and promptly moved. Second room was ok but toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall. So, staff is great and breakfast was fine but hotel is showing some wear and tear. On a busy street but room was quiet and slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Good position easy walk to sights or metro Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good breakfast nice comfortable room on 8th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas NV

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel location wa awesome, walking distance to the White House and many land marks also a couple of blocks to the restaurant area at 14th St. the staf was very nice and friendly the breakfast was super convenient and a great help to starting the day. Also the hotel staf was very helpful with the big bus tour ticket to be able to see almost averything in Washington. Location location location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Moderately priced hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and convenience to convention center
Cons: the hotel could use an update - floors, walls, furniture.
Location: Close to the convention center and some wonderful restaurants. It was fun to walk around and look at the architecture of the neighborhood.
The staff was nice and we were conveniently located to the Convention Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Peggy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We wanted a decent hotel for a quick one night visit to DC- this hotel was a gem ! Great location (safe, convenient, clean, reasonable) we could walk to the metro and just had a great time - planning to go back this fall