Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John NB

Close to every thing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Location: Close to Ford Theatre, Spy Museum, Capital One Arena, Smithsonian and numerous other places
It was an ideal location for us and was close to everything we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was delightful, Starbucks grab and go in the basement, great décor, amazing old bank building.
Location: We were in for the hockey game but also got to see the Portrait Gallery and the Holiday Market. Succotash on 7th and F was a great spot for drinks.
We were in town for the Ranger game. The hotel is in a perfect location to the Capital One center. The staff (especially the really great front desk gentleman who checked us in and out) were great. The room was clean and well appointed and quiet. We had drinks and snacks across the street at Succotash which was a great bar spot. Both the hotel and Succotash are in old bank buildings. Both were transformed really well. Although we were only in for the night and got out early ahead of the weather, the hotel could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Very close to reach any places would like to go, museum, art, capitol, White House and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location in DC

Posted Nov 27, 2017
A wonderful time in DC. Enjoyed the Holiday Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

quiet thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
great location..older rooms and baths.small lobby and separate restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Nice hotel, three blocks from the national mall!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, and clean! Only complaint is that we had to travel between floors to get ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

The disorganized valet area...

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet area
Location: We stayed at this hotel to see a concert at the Captiol One arena. That was our reason for stay,.
I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel overall. We were there for only one night but it met our needs. I was not pleased with the Valet area. It was very disorganized and the valet staff was not friendly. When pulling up to the hotel (not having stayed before). I, as the passenger in the vehicle, got out to let the Valet attendant know we were there to check in. He said that I needed to get back in my car and pointed to the long line of parked cars to say....do you see all these cars here parked? Well, we need to move those first. I was shocked as, there were no signs explaining where to park, sit, stay, wait. Nothing but a rude valet attendant. Once we were motioned to park, we retrieved our bags from the trunk and went to the side walk, where two valet attendants seemed confused about what information was needed from us to put on to the valet ticket. After we thought we had provided the correct information, we were then met in the lobby check in area again to ask for more information and I had to ask for the ticket as they did not provide it. Thank you-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Bed was comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the restaurant on the first floor, Gordon Biersch, was convenient and I'd highly recommend it. Perfect place if you're catching a show or a game at the Verizon Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location. Close to the museum's and monument, as well as great restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Friendly staff located near plenty of places to eat; walking distance to about veryrhig and also a cvs located 4 min walking distance