Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Place to Stay Near DC Museums

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Room was large and clean and comfortable. Hotel pool was great. Hotel staff went above and beyond
Location: Easy walk to the Smithsonian Museums. Lots of great restaurants in the area.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was hands down some of the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered. The concierge went out of his way to ensure our two year old had a great first visit to DC by giving us tickets to a Washington Nationals game, which turned out to be our son's first baseball game, and he loved it. The room was spacious and comfortable. The indoor pool was a real treat for our son as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel in a good location close to everything. Bed was uncomfortable and gave my partner a sore back. Apart from the bed we can't fault the hotel or staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Valet guy is nice and reception is friendly, will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location for everything in DC

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, clean
Cons: Front desk was ok, always room for improvement in communications
Location: Museums, restaurants, shopping
Good stay, clean rooms, convenient location in heart of DC within walking distance to all attractions/museums, shopping, dining. Pool is small, but nice to have a whirpool in the evening. Gym was quiet and convenient. Can't beat the location here and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice hotel close to the mall and downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: softer towels
Location: good location for restaurants, museums and the mall
Room was comfortable, but a bit small. Odd door configuration for bathroom. Towels were clean but not soft--very scratchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location with some nice little extras

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This is a great hotel for a family visit to D.C. Hotel is located about a 15 minute walk to the national mall. Room was small, but clean. Staff was helpful and went out of their way to greet us and offer assistance. Pool was tiny, but gave our kids somewhere to get their extra energy out. This hotel had some nice extra touches: pool toys at the pool, a welcome snack pick for the kids, afternoon cookies/fruit/drinks, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Would love to see a basic breakfast included instead of having to pay extra.
Loved the staff in the breakfast bistro. This hotel had a great location, was in walking distance to the mall and museums. Also loved the free bottled water when heading out for the day and returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, near where my meetings were

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Seems like a reno, but OK
Cons: OK
Location: Very good location
Didn't spend much time awake in the hotel. Met my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tran Huy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels