Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location with some nice little extras

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This is a great hotel for a family visit to D.C. Hotel is located about a 15 minute walk to the national mall. Room was small, but clean. Staff was helpful and went out of their way to greet us and offer assistance. Pool was tiny, but gave our kids somewhere to get their extra energy out. This hotel had some nice extra touches: pool toys at the pool, a welcome snack pick for the kids, afternoon cookies/fruit/drinks, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Would love to see a basic breakfast included instead of having to pay extra.
Loved the staff in the breakfast bistro. This hotel had a great location, was in walking distance to the mall and museums. Also loved the free bottled water when heading out for the day and returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, near where my meetings were

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Seems like a reno, but OK
Cons: OK
Location: Very good location
Didn't spend much time awake in the hotel. Met my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient to monuments and good food

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location, many nice restaurants within just a few blocks, and 10 minutes from the National Mall. Not much of a lobby area, but staff was friendly, and room was absolutely fine (though, ours was not particularly big, no chairs other than desk chair).
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Central located in DC. Easy to get to anywhere. our first night for room service didn't go as planned and took over 1 hour after we originally were told 20-25 mins. They didn't charge us at all. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was nice. I wish they made it clear what age/price kids were. They say kids are $8 but under 5 are free. We were charged the first morning but they corrected that. Would recommend this place
4 out of 5
by Kappy

Easy access to everywhere

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent EXCELLENT location. Steps from Ford's Theater and many delicious restaurants, only blocks from White House & other sights like Nat'l Archives etc. Lobby is plain (it's an old bank) but room was lovely. Modern tv & bathroom, comfy bed. Very clean with wrapped glassware in the room to ensure they are sanitary. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by kimberly

Middle school supervisor

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great and I felt like about of the family immediately. Great group to be with. I was with 17 on a school trip. I was completely disappointed in the pool, but that was it.
4 out of 5
by Hector

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. Walking distance to main landmarks and attractions. But the hotel condition is not that great. Buffet breakfast not that good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice Hotel, great location, we have stayed there several times.