Ratings based on 2,891 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LosAngeles, CA

NICE

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The Staff and the complimentary breakfast. Happy the room had a safe, frig, microwave and wet bar.
Cons: Carpet
Location: Long walk to most restaurants, it was hot so we took a cab most places.
Very nice staff, room was nice also, but hotel needs some upgrading such as carpet etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Nice hotel close proximity to museums

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The proximity to museums, staff and breakfast.
Cons: The snacks at happy hour more vegetables and cheese.
Location: Excellent location to everything you want to see in the heart of downtown.
My experience was excellent the staff was sensational and helpful, My room was clean and breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Very good

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent sized rooms, good for a family highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Breakfast great evening reception ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very attentive staff Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: more comfortable sofa bed and extra pillow for sofa bed.
good location. nice stay and clean. breakfast lines are lengthy. don't enjoy having to fight crowds for my coffee and by the time you finish going through line your eggs are cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, CT

Great place for family stay in D.C.!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Recent stay at Embassy Suites in D.C. was just what I'd hoped to experience. I was traveling with our 7 and 6 year old and needed a place close to sights but with a pool. Pool is indoors and 3ft end to end...each day it was full of kids which they LOVED! Rooms at the hotel were clean, but do show some wear which was acceptable. Breakfast close by, shop downstairs for anything you may have forgotten, helpful staff...I'd recommend the hotel for any traveling with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very convenient to museums, dining

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Vgood breakfast, eggs, bacon, etc...
Cons: Pool was a bit small...two lane and only 3 feet deep
Nice, clean hotel. Convenient for tourists...walking distance (:15) to many traditional attractions. Close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

I loved this hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel was perfect. The room was clean and spacious plus in a great location. The breakfast was huge which meant we skipped lunch a lot . We also took advantage of the snacks and happy hour (kid friendly). Breakfast and happy hour are included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples florida

Great experience

Posted Jul 26, 2017
If this is the standard of embassy suites overall we will only book here. Any state we travel they will be our first choice. Washington DC convention center location should be the example.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A sour experience due to disappointing service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It's downtown location makes it convenient.
Cons: The front desk staff could be improved.
Location: Smithsonian museums are within walking distance.
Sometimes its the little things that make all the difference. There was no complimentary WiFi - something that I have gotten at far less expensive hotels. I was informed that I could sign up for the Hilton Honors program and I would be able to log on to WiFi. I signed up at 11 am the first morning of my stay, and they told me that I would get a text and email with the login and password, but I never got either. I left for the day and when I returned at 5 pm I went to the front desk to ask about the status and a different person told me that it would be taken care of. After I went to my room still nothing so I called the front desk and was informed that I would have to pay for WiFi. At no time did the staff do any follow-up to see if everything was okay.