Ratings based on 2,946 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Evening manager happy hour 5:30-7:30pm. It had adult beverages as well as light snacks.
Cons: Monitor work out room and ask housekeeping to vacuum floors better.
Location: Close to White House and National Mall. Also close to shopping with plenty of restaurants all within walking distances.
If going to DC, this hotel has a very nice location. It is close to both the National Mall and White House. Also close to the City Center shopping area with high end shopping. The hotel itself is in pretty good shape. The lobby area is appealing and the restaurant is right on the 1st floor. We did eat at the breakfast buffet around 8am and it was very crowded as we had to wait in a line for about 10 minutes to get food from the buffet! Not a great setup to get your food. The line to get cooked to order food was pleasantly fast. Our room was a handicapped accessible with great views out the windows on the 12th floor. The room was nice but the carpet was dirty with food which a simple vacuuming would have fixed. Wasn't happy to see that... The pool was adequate for our kids but not large by any means. Considering many hotels don't have indoor pools in DC, I would consider this a plus. But the workout room is very small. And while we were there, many young, teenage kids came into the area and used it as a playroom. They were playing on the treadmills and bouncing the exercise balls. They did it both in the evening and morning. The hotel should have this monitored since the kids can easily go from the pool to workout room. If you don't care to workout, this might not be big deal but definitely unsafe and bothersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, spacious room

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I enjoyed the proximity to the conference venue. I was able to walk to and from with ease. The staff were helpful. The room had more space than I needed for one person. The walls were a bit thin and I had to close the bathroom door as noise was coming through the vent, but I slept fine. Overall it was a good hotel for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Short walk to convention center, great service, extra room space useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great staff. Average room, slightly dated. Nice in house restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we are looking forward to a renovation coming up, and we hope that you will visit us again and enjoy the new rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Highly Recommend, Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel has a great location. The staff was courteous. We had arrived early around 10 am on a Friday so our room was not ready. The staff was helpful storing our bags and then texting us when the room was ready (1:30 pm). The only improvement would be the manager's reception. The line to get a drink was exceptionally long and the food was not what I have come to expect from the Hilton properties. All and all great hotel and I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great location and facility!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My 7 year old daughter and I were very pleased with this hotel. This hotel met all our requirements; close to the mall, swimming pool, free breakfast and clean quiet location and rooms. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a Premium Room on the top floor which was a great! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited DC for a weekend.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The room was large and comfortable.
Cons: None
Location: There's a Starbucks across the street.
The room was large and the furniture was comfortable. The bed was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The entire staff was extremely accommodating during my stay. There was traffic getting to the hotel and they called to ensure that I was still coming to check in. Upon arrival, Robby was extremely upbeat and helpful with not only my check in, but with restaurants recommendations around the area. He was very engaging and knowledgeable. The valet staff was also helpful and quick with bringing your vehicle to you. The room was gorgeous, spaceous, and very clean. AND they have continental breakfast. I wish I was there longer! Overall, this hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Congressional Black Caucus

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Self-contained eateries, amazing breakfast and staff, general staff behavior = Welcoming x10
Cons: Smell on 8th floor
Odd smell in the hallway on 8th floor, but other than that - great stay. Not that I was willing to "wrestle" with patrons during happy hour, but I think technology could be more effectively used to avoid that big bottle neck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was in a great location for site seeing. About 7 blocks from White House area and maybe 8 blocks to The Natl Mall. Also within easy distance to a major Metro hub- everyone we encountered at the Metro were extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel also has many great restaurants and shopping nearby as well. We'd stay again for sure.