Ratings based on 2,959 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Excellent hotel close to many attractions.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
This hotel was great and it had a restaurant for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Wonderful service and great spot in DC

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: central to everything The staff Close to Metro good dining in area. Safe area
We recently stayed at this hotel. While we were there we had a few hiccups. The elevators went down and our door lock died. Now that stuff is minor, but I do want to commend the staff on how they handled everything. The staff really tried to make all guest happy and it was appreciated. The tech that worked on the door was great, The folks helping people get on on off the elevators did the best they could. The hotel is very nice and located perfectly to see DC. Mr Le down at the valet station was a real pleasure to talk too and was very helpful. I watched him and the guys down there hustle while waiting for food a few nights and was impressed on how they interacted with the other guests. The house keeper that took care of our room was great! she saw us walking the halls with our shortest one and took the time to tell us about her kids and interacted with ours. On the last day she even shuttled us down the service elevator since the others were full so we didn't miss our ride to train station. Gabriela in the restaurant at night was our favorite server, she was nice and took all the chaos our kids brought in stride. The breakfast crew was awesome and did a great job. They really worked their tails off feeding and cleaning up after everyone. The part that impressed me was all the staff I interacted with seemed like they wanted to be there and wanted to genuinely do the best they could for the guests. Th staff really made the stay.. Thanks y'all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good location , excellent breakfast good attention
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The hotel was ok. The service was good but the hotel had a foul odor. It smelled like urine in some of the common areas. The chair and sofa in my suite were old and worn out. Definitely not something that you would expect at this price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, walking distance or a short drive

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The hotel is more than we could have wished for. Superb complimentary breakfast with omelette station and solid coffee. Service and clean up impeccable. Staff friendly and accommodating. Valet was very convenient to use. Highly recommend hotel. Will stay there next time we're in DC, Too many extras to mention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Christmas vacation

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I was impressed by the joyful greeting from the staff. It was Christina Eve and they were very attentive. The room was very clean and spacious. I enjoyed the open bar and snacks. The breakfast was definitely worthy of Christmas morning. You had a huge selection and a very kind staff serving you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

👍

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This was great!!! Clean and in center!! We need back!!!👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great breakfast.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Our luggage had been soaked from sitting in rain while being transferred during flights and after midnight when we got checked in, the staff went beyond expectations helping us get to laundry so we could dry our clothes. The hotel is good overall, but rooms are needing to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto - canada

Posted Dec 3, 2017
it was a good experience and the staff were friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place to stay, but overpriced.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: clean rooms, nice pillows and comforters.
Cons: The price!
This is a nice place to stay, but it was overpriced. I had to pay over $75 for parking for only one night stay at the hotel. The breakfast was okay, but still not up to Embassy standards at other places. Altogether ok.