Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Deion the breakfast Cook was the most memorable part of the experience. He made sure to tell everyone that the entire hotel staff was there for their pleasure and convenience. It was entertaining and truly heartfelt it seemed. The hotel staff was very responsive and made the stay quite pleasant. Location close to Capital One Center, National Mall and good dining makes it a perfect spot to stay in the DC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Close to venue

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Chose this hotel as it was close to the concert. It was clean but that's the only positive thing. Very small rooms, and no fan in bathroom. Breakfast was ok, but very busy and no place to sit. We were woke at 3am from a false fire alarm with no explanation. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and helpful. They did everything they could to make our stay memorable and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
In town for a meeting at the Convention Center. The hotel is an easy walk from the meeting site. The mall with all of its museums and monuments is very close - 15-20 min walk. Rooms were clean, quiet, with free and easy access to internet. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Walking distance to any of the sites.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast every morning and staff with good recommendations on places to go.
Location: All of the D.C. tourist attractions were nearby.
Very nice staff and room had a nice view. Very helpful breakfast personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Capital One

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff amazing, hotel a little tired but clean, breakfast fantastic choices, easy walk to sporting events and close to tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place, great staff. Convenient!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, lobby!
Cons: Better soundproofing, I heard everything around me.
Location: China town, Holocaust Museum, restaurants. Walkability score 10
Stayed with a group of 20. The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Awesome location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great breakfast. Close to everything we wanted to visit. Room a little small but for the price it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room dark, not well lighted. Windows were filthy on the outside. Decor uninviting. Only coffee, not tea provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel, close to Union Station.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk, valet and all other staff very friendly. The lobby is clean with enough space to wait for others.