Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean rooms, good breakfast.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel itself and staff were very nice. However, I would have liked to know in advance that parking was an additional $42 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Capital One Arena.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel. Loved the fact it was within walking distance to the Capital One Arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Stay at the Fairfield in Washington

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Room good, location primo, valet parking expensive, staff excellent. I’d stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel close to subway stops

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Please don't have Fox News on the TVs in the breakfast area.
Location: There are several good restaurants very close by this hotel.
I enjoyed my two night stay at this hotel. I was warmly greeted, pleased with the room and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This is a great location if attending an event at capital one arena. There are also good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to arena/ Chinatown

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good staff. Nice people Good location comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I Would Stay Again

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Started off a little rocky couldn't find the valet attendant and my key did not work to open my room door. However, the staff was so accommodating, they took care of everything for me immediately, which made me decide I would definitely stay again the next time I am in DC from NJ to catch a Wizard's game Also, breakfast was good :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: facilities- updating.
Their staff was kind and warm. The facilities are needed to update a bit; bathroom faucet wasn't working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean, friendly, and close to attractions.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very friendly. It was frrleezing cold outside and the hotel did everything possible to accommodate the guest. They had hot beverages waiting in the lobby as we entered in the later evening hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to capital one center

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel is in a good location, nice Irish themed restaurant/sports bar downstairs, (not a pub as claimed), food is decent. They must have had a ruckus one night as it seemed as of all DC police showed. The TV in the room had about 15 channels, nothing in the way of entertainment, so don't plan to spend a few hours watching TV. And the TV had wavy lines running through it, so wasn't very watchable anyway. The continental breakfast was hmm.. obviously recycled, dry, marginally edible, but was there in abundance... skip it and go to the bakery on the next corner. Parking is expensive, but it's the city. Overall, stay here for a good located hotel.