Ratings based on 4,873 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great hotel and location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: Needs some updating and refreshing.
Location: Great shopping across the street. Nice restaurants.
Great hotel with excellent location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Grand Hyatt club on the 12th floor is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in DC

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The staff, especially the concierge, housekeepers and the restaurant staff was very kind and accommodating. We really enjoy our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I have stayed here quite a few times and keep coming back. Great location, clean hotel and rooms. Staff is attentive. Awesome that Starbucks is attached to lobby. Luxury shopping close. Cons: valet is now $58! Restaurant changed their menu - food was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great!! Great location, fancy, clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel but noisy taxi rank outside during the night !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent with the bonus of having Metro to get to various locations.
Cons: The concierge attitude could improve.
Location: As stated above, the location was excellent. Great place to visit was Alexandria, Arlington Cemetery, all museums. A great city to visit.
As stated above, great location but concierges were not very friendly and very abrupt. Not very welcoming at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice downtown hotel, access to Metro

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful people working for it. Walking distance to Capital One Arena, Ford's Theatre, and not far from National Mall. Inside access to Metro, and very nicely appointed fitness facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,ont

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great overall trip the hotel was very luxurious for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close proximity to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This hotel was great to stay, I was close to the White House and metro station is located in the basement for easy access to anywhere. There’s a lot of restaurants, museums, shopping in walking distance. I would definitely stay here when I go back anytime I visit DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip in for a skins game and a caps game

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Really great spot, walking distance to all the tourist spots and also the capitals stadium