Ratings based on 5,289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Lobby restaurant - Cure - is excellent.
Comfortable room, if a bit small. Friendly staff. Centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel is in a good location, and has a beautiful lobby. The rooms are very standard and hallways are showing their age. There was a bottle of a cleaning agent left behind in my room when I checked in for the first night. This is a hotel that’s nice, but only if you just need a decent place to sleep and shower. It’s close to everything, which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Well located modern hotel with all facilities

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: All good
Location: Mall is within walking distance so location is great
Leisure break and hotel was great in all departments. Modern,clean ,well located with all facilities required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Location: tons nearby
Fun Fun Fun Great Location abc abc abc abc abc abc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland Michigan

D.C. at the Grand Hyatt

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The best part was the staff. They were very helpful.
Cons: Not at this time.
Location: Recommend this hotel in Washington D.C. Close to sights and restaurants.
Had a great time. Felt comfortable. The staff was always helpful from the wait staff to the concierge, to the front desk and the cleaning clue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great hotel close to hockey arena

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We always stay here for the hockey games - great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altofts, West Yorkshire

Excellent hotel in a superb location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Superb Hotel which has excellent staff and wonderful rooms. It is centrally located so everything is within walking distance. I have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Washington DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Large comfortable hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious and comfortable rooms
Cons: There was some noise from the room next door , so soundproofing could be improved.
We stayed here for four nights in early October and found it to be ideal for our purposes. We were visiting Washington for the first time and planning to do lots of sightseeing. This hotel is three blocks from the White House and the National Mall/Smithsonian museums etc, so really convenient for the main tourist areas. We decided to book a room without breakfast and as there are many cafes and restaurants around this area we did not regret our choice. I can particularly recommend the excellent waffle place opposite Fords Theatre for a substantial breakfast at reasonable price. We were very pleased with our room at the Hyatt. We had a room with twin double beds, which were possibly the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced at a hotel. The room also had a huge TV with a good selection of channels, and clean bathroom with an excellent shower. We were very happy with the quality of the room and hotel for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Very nice hotel downtown!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was great!
Cons: Hallway carpet.
Location: Great location, close to the WhiteHouse
The staff throughout the hotel were very nice and attentive to any request. The hotel from the front entrance way and into the hotel is well kept in the appearance is nice. Food in the restaurant was good and the serving staff was just great! Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Be In Good Shape

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: A pretty hotel. Good Breakfast.
Cons: The heights of bed and toilets.
Location: Attending meetings. Capital City Brewery has good food at reasonable prices.
The toilets are too low, the beds are too high, and the toilet paper is hard to reach.