Ratings based on 5,343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Centrally located

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great location, decent hotel price, and great staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location! The staff was very friendly except the concierge. As a whole they were not overly friendly or helpful. One of the people referred us to a particular restaurant, Harry's, where the service was horrible and so was the food. They must be getting some sort of kickback to refer. Also we had another concierge book a day trip to Mt. Vernon. We thought it was all taken care of as I had given him my credit card and he entered it into the computer but in the middle of the trip the tour group couldn't find our payment. It was really embarrassing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Wonderful hotel and amazing location! Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: It's location was ideal for the sites we wanted to visit
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: 90% of the sites we wanted to see (WH, monuments, museums) were within a 20-30 minute maximum walk from the hotel.
A combination of the location of the Grand Hyatt plus the convenience of the Washington Center Garage (connected to the hotel) made our stay an absolutely enjoyable one! 90% of the sites we wanted to see were within a 20-30 minute maximum walk from the hotel. We will definitely stay @ the Grand Hyatt for future visits to DC and recommend it to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel that connects to Metro Transportation

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I loved being able to walk through the hotel and get on the Metro. It also has an indoor pool that my grandson enjoyed.
Cons: I do not like it when hotels bill your account in advance. This hotel billed me $150 for incidentals and we did not use any.
Location: It's not a far walk to attractions and the Big Bus stop is right around the corner. Also, the wax museum is worth seeing..
Loved the hotel an all the staff members were very helpful and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location downtown, room was quiet and very clean. Would definitely recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Location: The White House, Washington Mall, Washington Monument and museums are all within easy walking distance.
The Grand Hyatt is well located and impeccable. The staff were warm and welcoming. The room was quiet, lovely with great beds and we woke up refreshed and ready for another day of sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel remarks

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Price could be less
The price is far too high considering parking and breakfast are extra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location for conference attendance

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, daily room servicing
Cons: Pillows were lumpy (despite asking for a second set), hotel is a little tired.
Location: Very close to conference centre, as well as the National Mall, Washington monument, White House etc
Ideally located, walking distance from conference centre, and from most major tourist attractions in Washington. Whilst the hotel is clean and adequately equipped, the fixtures and fittings are tired, and rooms are small. Bathroom adequate but not luxurious. A solid option for short business trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

LAST MINUTE ASSISTANCE

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: its all good
Location: central to all Washington DC sights
As i'd had a cancelled train, my booked hotel had sold my room, Expedia re-booked me here for 2nts, which was delightful all round experience