Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Close to major attractions

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel is close to all major attractions. The staffs are very nice and friendly. The room is clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: renovate it, air circulation so air is fresher
Great location but the hotel is older and smells old and has a mustiness to it. The beds are comfortable and the location is great. Its just an older place that needs a complete overhaul. For the money it is a great value and easy to get to everything in DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ravi Gaur, Hotel Management
Dear CT Girl, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am pleased to see your high rating on the hotel's bed quality and location. Our new owners have great plans for the Hamilton in recent future. All our rooms are getting new brand new SMART TVs and all our guest can watch their favorite TVs shows & movies using Netflix, amazon prime or HBO. Our lobby and restaurant will also get the face lift. We are also getting brand new elevators which will make it so much easier for guest to access the floors. Our guest's comfort always remains a priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. Hope you will give us another opportunity to host you at the Hamilton! At Your Service, Ravi Gaur, Hotel Manager Hamilton Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great lication

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Restaurant and bar was nice. Good location close to National Mall, White House and Macy’s
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ravi Gaur, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are glad you enjoyed our restaurant and bar. Hamilton is certainly located to close proximity to major tourist attractions, transit lines and shopping district. Hope to see you back at the Hamilton! Ravi Gaur, Hotel Manager, Hamilton Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: nice room décor; very clean; great location
A nice alternative to some of the big chain hotels at a reasonable price and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ravi Gaur, Hotel Management
Dear Anton Reiser, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at THE HAMILTON! We are excited to see that we provided you with wonderful and memorable stay. Hope to see you back at the Hamilton soon! Ravi Gaur, Hotel Manager Hamilton Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to the white house!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the white house, at aprox 15 min. walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better hotels in DC

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This hotel is not what I expected. You should just go stay at the Hilton Garden it's SO MUCH BETTER! At least their bathrooms are clean and no stains on the bed or furniture. Unlike this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Ravi Gaur, Hotel Management
Dear Mona, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at THE HAMILTON! Please accept my sincere apology for not providing you with clean and comfortable stay. I have shared your feedback with the management team and I promise to take all appropriate actions to fix the issues listed. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. At Your Service, Ravi Gaur, Hotel Manager Hamilton Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C. Canada

A Great Washington Experience

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel was wonderful, especially the staff. Everyone went out of their way to greet you, offer you assistance, make suggestions. We were there for over a week and the conceriege arranged several of our tours and outings. First class. The hotel is on the circulator bus line which offers inexpensive rides to many Washington tourist sites. It is 1 block from the underground. All round it is a great hotel for visiting Washington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

One night stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Was shocked when I showed up at 10:00am to drop off my backpack before sightseeing and was told I could check into my room! Super helpful stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to see everything around within b

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The service and the corner room that we got.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wonderful restaurants all around and walking distance to the White House was great.
Very short visit so the hotel made it convenient to tour the major sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Would stay again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff! Room was clean. Location was ok. Close to white house, but further from capital, and the mall. Restaurant and bar inside were great! Starbucks store connected to hotel! Highly recommend, we will be back!