Ratings based on 2,459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation trip

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff was friendly upon arrival and during our stay. Just be aware there is a 50 dollar per night security deposit. Room was clean and nice for what we needed. There was a pool but we didn’t visit it. Food is available but a little pricey but al of dc is expensive. About 1 mike from national mall, White House, capital, etc. Decent restaurants nearby also. Check out was easy. Free breakfast included. Usually sausage, eggs, waffles, fruit, the normal stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very nice stay. I felt the room was a little noisy, but earplugs took care of that, which the hotel supplied. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Capital one arena, Smithsonian, national Mall
We stayed here for a concert at Capital One. It is a great location and a nice hotel. The only issue is there are only two elevators and. It so,stokes takes forever t go up or come down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice stay, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Valet parking only, but most hotels in DC are. Got checked in fast and I left something in the car so they escorted me to the parking garage to get it. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: convienent location
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable
Great service, Great location, friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler, PA

Short trip to DC

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions, staff, free breakfast
Cons: More seating at the breakfast area, softer beds
Location: National mall, museums, Capital One Arena
We took a short family to trip DC to explore the museums and sites. We also went to a Hockey game. The hotel was nice, staff was great. They allowed us to check in early which was nice. We decided not to park at the hotel as they charge $60 a night. We parked a block or so away at the Safeway. It's much cheaper. Hotel is close enough to walk to the Capital One Center, and the National Mall. After a long day of exploring we were tired and took a cab back to the hotel. The hotel had a pretty good breakfast in the morning, my only complaint is there were not any seats available. We definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Great service

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Personnel is very courteous. The hotel is very centric. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Int'l Falls MN

Nice close to my sister that lives there

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Friendly staff great location breakfast selections good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Really nice and unique hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very unique, but cool for a Hampton Inn. Felt like a more high-end place, but with a more friendly staff.
Location: It was close to both the convention center where I was working and the Capitol Mall where I went sight seeing. Everything was walking distance and th
Great experience, super-friendly staff, really good breakfast and I was super happy at how close it was to everything I wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Welcome and pleased.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The cleanness and supplies were plenteous.
Cons: Nothing for me, Everything meet my standards.
Location: I was really busy touring the city from noon to night, I went to the many sites around about of the Whitehouse, Black museum, government offices.
This experience there was a good one. I was very much satisfied with the kindness and professional services of the team. I was werll taken care of. The location was in a claen and lighten area. The transportion was prompt as service to the guest. When I come again, I will look forward to joining your service. Let me also mention about the good breakfast and staff that was so prompt in their service to the guests, Great job-- keep up the good work.