Ratings based on 2,385 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, Virginia

Close to Convention Center

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The fire doors were noisy, and you can hear the slamming. By a firestation which uses sirens at night. Pool was small and needed more towels and temperature moderation.Sofa bed sheets were not as clean. Lost an item and attempted to call Lost and Found but never received a call back from housekeeping. Only plus was the guy checked us in early on the day of convention and the location. Otherwise pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very conveniently located near downtown, China Town, and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Great location and friendly staff!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We were close to all the typical tourist places. Breakfast was great everyday with continued refills of food! Very helpful and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Great Choice for DC

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This Hampton Inn was very nice. Location is great being close to both the Verizon Center and the National Mall. The service was outstanding especially the folks at the concierge/valet parking desk. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great hotel, close to attractions, helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel was within walking distance to the monuments, and only a short drive to many other attractions. They had a big touchscreen in the lobby to help you find information about nearby attractions that we didn't use, but would've been really helpful if we needed help finding things to do. The room was HUGE compared to other hotels I've stayed in, we were amazed at how much space we had. It has multiple large mirrors which was great for when all three of us needed to get ready at the same time. The room was quiet too, we never heard anybody in other rooms or anything. We ended up last-minute deciding to stay an extra night, and the guest service people were extremely helpful and accommodating. We were nervous they would be annoyed that we decided to extend our stay only like 3 hours before we were supposed to check out, but they were really nice about it. The pool/hot tub was really nice, it gets super crowded during the weekend but we were able to find some time to have it all to ourselves on a Sunday afternoon. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of healthy options. The patio area was great for hanging out after the bar was closing for the night but we didn't want to go up to our room yet. Speaking of the bar, the bartender was really nice and funny. The coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7 was nice too, we took advantage of that many nights. Overall, it was a great experience, and we'd definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice free breakfast, just a couple of blocks from the Metro, room was clean and staff was friendly. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, all OK

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I will not use Ex as my booking agent again. Arriving @ hotel 7/11, no reservation. No room. No place to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stow MA

Hampton Inn DC

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was excellent and exceptionally helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Great location. Within walking distance to major sites. Very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: all of the staff was very friendly and helpful
we were greeted in a very friendly manner and the manager even let us get in the room earlier than check in was listed. Great because we had then whole afternoon to do things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Washington DC trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very convenient for what I needed. Hotel employees were very helpful. Great breakfast!!