Ratings based on 1,876 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel close to my conference site

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Excellent hotel, great team and very friendly Breakfast is very good Fast internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine

Grand room with lots of space and beautiful

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: location and large space room
Location: convention center. nice restaurant
Grand room with lots of space and beautiful location surrounded by great restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Location and good breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Walking distance from national mall. Few minutes away from metro line. Good breakfast selection. Clean comfortable room. I will stay this hotel again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Hotel staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Aaron gave great food recommendations and the room was comfortable and clean. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, Chinatown, Capitol One Center and the Convention Center. Free breakfast and coffee in the lobby everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from biston

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was good but hitel need renovation. Breakfast has need improvement. All employees were hisoanic but their language need to improve
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Met most of our expectations, however water not hot enough to relax in tub. Also, $60.00 for valet parking a bit steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great experience first time in DC, breakfast was amazing and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FWI

Good hotel in downtown Washington

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff friendliness
Cons: Hotel needs refurbishment, especially loud air-conditioning
Location: Right in the city center near all attractions.
We stayed 1week at the hotel and stay was enjoyable. Breakfast buffet is a plus and well provided for. Friendly staff, hotel is a bit aged and needs refurbishment. Very loud air-conditioning unit in the room, although mentionned to maintenance twice, problem was not solved. Pitty the jacuzzi was out of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, as it was an excellent hotel and location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

It was ok but furniture was a little worn

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The furniture was a little worn in our room.
Location: Location was decent close to restaurants .
The hotel was adequate but not exceptional. Parking was very high, ended up parking at another lot for 1/2 the price. The difference is I could not go in and out during the day however I did not need my car , we walked or too Uber. The hotel should lower their parking rate. . It was a busy weekend with a lot of kids , not the hotel"s fault but one reason why I might not stay there again,. The breakfast was good and I like having the beverages available at anytime. The Jacuzzi was not working which was a disappointment , it was one of the reasons we wanted to stay there. These things happen I guess .