Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hegins, PA

Great hotel!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience - walking to museums and monuments was a minimum.
Front desk was very accomodating-made our dinner reservations, gave many great suggestions, and always had a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much at the Hampton Inn Washington. The staff was GREAT! The location was perfect for those wanting to visit the downtown area of D.C., as you can easily walk to most all locations. There were restaurants nearby, and delivery service available as well. The only issue at all was the bed was not quite as comfortable as I would have expected. We definitely would recommend this hotel to any of our friends. It far exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Children-friendly stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to White House, Capitol Building, and monuments was the primary reason we chose the Hampton.
Cons: A small microwave and popcorn would have been nice.
Location: Centrally located to all we planned to visit.
This experience for my grandsons was to encourage their navigation of Washington DC and the Hampton Hotel and Metro as we took a short tour. They were able to use the key cards and Metro cards with relative ease. The staff made the visit comfortable, answered questions, and the breakfast was wonderfully diverse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was wonderful and my 8 year old son loved everyone that worked there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C

Close to whitehouse

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location to the White House walking distance to the national mall. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was very clean and had coffee and water station. The room is clean but is small. No refrigerator or microwave. The room was located near a nightclub so it was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Hampton Inn Washington DC

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent service! Great stay. The breakfast provided was great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PITT

great location, but not pleasant

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: LOCATIO
Cons: WIFI FREE
Location: WHITE HOUSE
first all, the location is great, close to white house and steak house. But during the one-night stay, there is no free wifi. When checkig in, 10 dollars were charged when the iphone was connected to the claimed free wifi. However wifi is dead the whole night. Room phone was not working properly either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Hampton Inn/DC. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Convenient location, great staff. Quiet rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful in finding places to eat and general directions. Room was quiet. Never heard the other guests. Clean and we'll kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The rooms were small, but clean. The breakfast was great. I really only have three complaints- the swimming pool was so small that 5 small children were practically on top of each other, and it was extremely dirty. The water was green and the lining was brown. If I were their mother I wouldn't have let them get in it. My other complaint is that the AC in my room on the 11th floor didn't work properly- 80 degrees all weekend. Lastly, valet dented the bumper on my brand new car.