Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Very good location, next to all tourisattractions

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The room was very comfortable which accommodated 4 people. The hotel located near the National mall with walking distance to the White House and other monuments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Priyanjali, thank you for taking the time to post a nice review of the JW Marriott Washington, DC. We always want every guest to have a comfortable stay, and we are glad to read we were able to accomplish this while you were here. Thanks again for recognizing our convenient location, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Michael Horowitz, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Tasteful decor. Quiet. Cozy restaurant. Asked the waiter to recommend a good wine. I loved his choice. He said it was the most popular. Professional staff Loved that Starbucks was in the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel within blocks of White House

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: location and security.
Cons: add on charges are very high
Clean and safe. Complaints: -free wi-fi offered only in lobby area vs. room. -$59 total to park for the night was also a bit ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville, in.

Perfect in all ways!

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Location is ideas for any tourist. The check in process was under 5 minutes. Concierge staff very helpful. Elevators are lightening fast, never waited more than 39 seconds. Rooms are very clean, modern, and comfortable. The view from the room, just wow. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, Ma.

Pleasant, elegant and quiet.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable lobby, attentive helpful staff,spotlessly clean room, location could not be better- our new number one choice in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious with an abundance of outlets and USB ports for our electronics, which is rare in many hotels. Walking distance to many DC attractions. We walked to all the key museums and attractions during our stay. Lots of restaurants nearby. Hotel was quiet and employees were pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Check in was easy. Room was great but room was really far from elevator.
5 out of 5
by Mickey

Genuinely good experience with JW Marriott in DC

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, excellent room, very good amenities, comfortable bed, good shower, honestly... one of the better hotels I've stayed in -- particularly for business -- in a long long time.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

STAY HERE!

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, food is phenomenal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, fabulously decor making my stay feel luxurious. Ideal location, close to metro stops and walking distance to a bunch of attractions