Ratings based on 1,987 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Cherry festival

Posted Apr 18, 2018
This was a super location. 2 blocks from the whitehouse, Washington monument and countless restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good staffs and good location, good facilities

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We arrived at 10am and tried to check-in. The room was not ready at that moment but they gave me a call at 11am that the room is ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Had a very nice experience, would recommend getting a city view. My kids really enjoyed the place as so did me and my hunny .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to know you had a great time at the JW Marriott Washington, DC. We hope to welcome you all back soon. Michael Horowitz, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Good hotel, restaurant and bar could have better service, meals served incorrectly, had to wait a while for meals. Good location for seeing the sights, very central, taxi service great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to lots

Posted Apr 11, 2018
This hotel has a good food and nice amenities and is close to lots of sites near capital hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Mall

Posted Apr 9, 2018
JW is a top shelf hotel. Room size is great, Bed is super comfortable, Location to Mall is outstanding. Try to stay on upper floors which are less noisy. All the staff are friendly and helpful which makes the visit that much more enjoyable. A great hotel for a trip to DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Close to White House

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Clean modern room with friendly staff. Great location one block from the White House and two blocks from the center of the National Mall. Short walk to many restaurants and sightseeing opportunities. Highly recommended everyone including families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Oversold rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Arrived 11:00 pm with guaranteed late check-in. Hotel oversold the rooms and I had no room. At 1:30 am my family was finally checked into an alternate hotel a few miles from downtown. Incredibly aggravating after long flight. Staff acted like they were the ones put out by this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, we apologize that we did not have any available rooms when you arrived at our hotel. We understand your frustration, as our rooms were full to capacity. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Michael Horowitz, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vacherie, LA

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Hotel was within walking distance of everything we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The hotel and staff we're more than accommodating during a very busy weekend. Again the location was perfect. I will definitely stay there on my next visit