Ratings based on 2,077 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect -- in the middle of everything

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The beds are comfortable and the Fresh Market is a viable option to eating "out". Food and staff are very good.
Cons: There were noises which disrupted my sleep: bathroom showers in other rooms; the toilet flush is loud and too long; refrigerator was noisy.
Location: Close to the Metro; restaurants and walking distance to most museums, and other sites.
I enjoyed my stay but would have appreciated more helpful information from concierge staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Across from The Willard, near Washington Monument, White House, WW II monument, Korean War Monument, etc. Lobby is well appointed, full Starbucks is in the lobby and very nice and accessibly priced bar inside too. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel walking distance to monuments

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice, clean, business friendly hotel walking distance to the national mall and monuments. Great accommodation.. nice staff. We didn't rent a car due to price of car plus $50a day to park at hotel, but between lyft and ability to walk to almost all the main tourist attractions we saved what would have been over $400 for a car the 5 days we stayed. Only surprise was the upfront $200 hold to my card for incidentals.. but otherwise great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great Location and Price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is perfectly located near every possible attraction that a "newbie" or veteran tourist would want to see.
Was in D.C. for a college visit with my son and had 36 hours to explore the D.C. area and take in the sights. The location of this hotel was ideal -- perfectly situated near the Mall and all of the monuments and museums. The price I obtained by booking through Expedia was a tremendous value off the rack rate. Excellent hotel, location and price. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is in a perfect location. Beautiful, clean hotel for the price. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to the monuments and museums

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good service and close to most important places in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location. Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We had a wonderful experience staying at the JW Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Good hotel close to everything you can't force people to say more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel in walking distance of major sites

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent hotel with an extremely helpful and courteous staff. Within walking distance of White House, Capitol, Museums, and great restaurants. Absolutely loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to attractions and red line on bus tour

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good overall- staff courteous and willing to go out of their way to help