Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, Ma.

Pleasant, elegant and quiet.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable lobby, attentive helpful staff,spotlessly clean room, location could not be better- our new number one choice in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious with an abundance of outlets and USB ports for our electronics, which is rare in many hotels. Walking distance to many DC attractions. We walked to all the key museums and attractions during our stay. Lots of restaurants nearby. Hotel was quiet and employees were pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Check in was easy. Room was great but room was really far from elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca, NY

Nice hotel close to the National mall

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I stayed in the hotel for a college alumni event. The accommodations were great. The location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The staff were exceptionally courteous, helpful and professional. they never hesitated In their very friendly greetings. They always asked if I needed anything and when asked for recommendations on restaurants or must see sites to see they were very knowledgeable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferrum, Virginia

Great hotel perfectly located

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The four of us really enjoyed staying at this hotel as it is so close to major sights as some of us couldn't do a lot of walking due to health reasons and if we needed a taxi, they were readily available! I had only one hang up, there was no mini microwave. A lot of the restaurants serve hefty portions so we had lots of leftovers and no way to warm them or our coffee after getting cold. However, overall we really enjoyed staying here and would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice hotel, great amenities, I enjoyed their gym. Staff is friendly, everything you need is within walking distance. Loved the room and the views. The comforter wasn't as heavy as I like but that was very literally the only thing they could have improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake forest, California

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great experience, nice staffs. Spacious room, great amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Great hotel close to monuments

Posted Oct 23, 2017
First thing I noticed was the valet.Very friendly and quick.The front dest staff were smiling,helpful,and very nice.It was a smooth check-in.The room smelled nice and was very comfortable.I liked that there was a fridge in the room,so I could store my water.There is a park down the street.Close distance to monuments and nightlife venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agawam Ma

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was excellent the lounge the drinks were very guide the pool is incredible and it was just a great time
Cons: Stay here longer
Location: Close to the national mall all although Washington is way bigger than we ever anticipated we did see almost all of the sites
36th wedding anniversary first time to Washington was incredible will definitely return early check in late check out the hotel was very accommodating