Ratings based on 1,766 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

First Class Service

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The Front Desk Concierge, Robel, was excellent. The Room Service, Maintenance and Location were great. I would invite anyone to stay at this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Awet, Hotel Management
Hi Corey, Thanks for the - first class review. We greatly appreciate the love. Best regards, Awet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful view, cozy!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Location: There's a CVS right across the street (super convenient). View of the circle is beautiful.
All excellent!! Can't complain one bit about our stay. We were a bit disappointed that the rooftop pool bar wasn't open and as beautiful as it was in the hotel pics, but it was mid November and the pool was empty and all closed. We love Kimptons! The Rouge closeby is awesome too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our amazing location. Make sure to come back in the summer, so you can enjoy our roof top and pool. All the best, Matt W. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Good hotel with a few minor issues

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Good Part from the stance pod shaped bathroom with a plastic wall if you had the light on in the bathroom it illuminated the entire room through the plastic wall. There were also no tea or coffee facilities in the room which was a negative
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Matt W., Hotel Management
Thanks for the love Jason! We're stoked to hear that you enjoyed our unique showers, and your stay with us. We do apologize about no coffee makers in the rooms, but we do have them to send up if requested. Next time you're in town, we'll make sure you get one. Sincerely, Matt W. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great service

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent service. Nice rooms. We had free wine from 5 to 6!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Awet, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate the kind words. Best regards, Awet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean modern hotel in downtown. Comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star love! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our central location. We hope to see you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Matt W. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, staff werw wonderful and helpful, water was always available. Lovely hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Awet, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel. The staff is truly amazing and we thank you for the kind words. Thank you very much. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Wonderful experience. I will stay again. Staff was extremely helpful. It's rests in a great place adjacent to a lit of venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for the love Laverne! It's so good to hear that you loved your stay, our location, and our staff. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Matt W. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overall a nice stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
As some have mentioned the spiral shower they say so much about was a bit lacking and Awkward. Would've preferred a "normal" shower. Checked out early (5:50am) and hotel staff was sleeping.. had to wait a few minutes for them to wake up and notice we were standing waiting. Everything else was pretty good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Awet, Hotel Management
Thanks for the visit and for taking a moment to post a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate the recommendation. It means everything to us. Come see us again soon. We look forward to having you back. Thanks again, Awet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, room reeked of pot

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The room I was given reeked of marijuana and had gnats in it. Also, there was an issue with my two-night reservation which caused it to be booked as two separate, single-night reservations. As a result, people were barging into my room on the second day, surprised to find me still there, and saying they thought I had checked out-- even though at check in I was assured there would be no problem and that I was fully checked in for both reservations. In that regard, I got a very rude call from the front desk on the second night, saying there was no credit card for incidentals securing my (otherwise fully prepaid) reservation. I said I was told my credit card from the first night would also work for the second, but the front desk said it wouldn't transfer over and my card would have to be physically re-swiped. While this was annoying, I said I would come down in 30 minutes, as I was about to shower. Unbelievably, the front desk then said this could not be resolved in 30 minutes, but needed to be resolved in the next 5 minutes, because they had been "trying to reach me all night." I'd been out of my room for only three hours, so this was demonstrably false. I have never been treated so badly by hotel staff before. Awful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Awet, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for the review. Sorry about your experience. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance as we pride ourselves on offering an enjoyable stay. Thank you, Awet Sium General Manager
4 out of 5
by brian

Labor day stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location walking distance to national mall, Chinatown, shopping and great restaurants bars and coffee shops. Rooftop pool was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! It is so wonderful for learn how much you enjoyed our surrounding area and our rooftop pool. We greatly appreciate you and your decision to stay with us. Best regards, Awet