Ratings based on 1,912 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We think the hôtel nead some renovation. Thé bathroom have a bas design: no place to pût our things, thé miroir was inequal... Some seats un thé hall are râpé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in Wash DC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They answered our questions and the restaurant and lounge were open for us to use, it was a nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and location were great but hotel was not as close as we had liked
Cons: Had problems with thermostat in room was either freezing or extremely warm
Location: Close to everything but UBER is a must
Nice hotel, not within walking distance of museums unless you are a marathon walker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Hotel, Good, Location, Great Staff, but...

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is good, and in great condition for being an historic building, it is time for an update with the bedding, furniture, and some decor. The main advertised attached restaurant "Raul Society," was closed for remoldong, but we saw nothing being done for the week we were there. The hotel's standard restaurant was good, but a bit over priced, and the on site Starbucks closes way to early, so there is no where to grab a drink or snack at all. The in room, lobby & restaurant furniture more than shows it's age, and th overnight parking is so expensive that will actually make you not have a car: $50 a night for hotel guest! The hotel is a good value in a good location, with a great staff across the board, but it definitely not a 4.5 star location at this point, maybe a 3.5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good, but...

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything was good until we got to the hotel only to find instead of two queen beds, we had 1 king and were given a complimentary cot for our room being changed without notice. I was never updated on the situation and as I checked in that's when I found it the room that I had reserved was given away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Staff was unhelpful, and generally did not care. Room was nice but it definitely advertises a star more than is really deserved. The rooms were clean but nothing impressive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel left much to be desired. The staff needs a refresher on customer service, a simple good morning makes a world of a difference along with a smile. I requested something to be brought to my room, they said "will take it right up", four days later I am still waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The rooms are extremely outdated except for a few. The staff was unhelpful with moving to more updated rooms without making a huge fuss. The room was cheap but the outdated amenities still did not match the price. Stay elsewhere if you can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

2 Q beds got 1 King.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get honest staff.
Location: museums
Booked 2 Q beds, got one King, said booked from third party not guarantee 2 beds. Really dishonest staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in Washington DC downtown location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Decor, service, and local magazines and newspapers
Cons: Rooms could be a bit larger.
Location: White House 7th Street - Burberry store 7th Street - Chinatown National Mall - 20 min walk
I found this to be a nice boutique hotel with great doorman service and cab service. The front desk staff were hospital. The lobby is very comfortable with plenty of magazines and Washington Post newspapers to read when you want to step outside of your hotel room. I liked the decor of my room, although it was a bit small. It was within walking distance to a CVS Pharmacy and Whole Foods for bottles of water, croissants, and first aid which I found very convenient. This is a central location to go down to the White House and do the tours of the Gallery of Art. I was also able to walk to the Circulator bus and go to Georgetown and do some window shopping and lunch there. If you want to experience monuments, shopping, and Chinatown, I was able to do it all from this hotel. Most of it was walking and Uber.