Ratings based on 2,177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel in the Centre of Washington, DC.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Replace the sofa with a more comfortable one
Location: We walked to the Whitehouse just few blocks away down New York avenue.
The Hotel is at Walking Distance of the Whitehouse and the Mall, as are restaurants and shops. They have Valet parking onside. Which is approximately 1.5 times the day rate of what you would pay in a public parking in the neighbourhood. You have however the added benefit of the ability to drive in and out several times, which you don't have in the public parking. We had a suite the sofa is not very comfortable to sit and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff pleasant. The room was tiny. I wasn't probated for that with my husband. The restaurant food was terrible upon consumption of seafood bisque and thereafter I started to get very sick . Throwing up and diarrhea for a day and a half. Sleep there don't eat. Clear to convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Great

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff. Cleanses decor
Cons: Iron in rooms
Location: Very good
Impressed with decor how clean it was the hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great stay in lovely hotel that is close to everything! my only criticism is that I wish they had thicker - less soft pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Room was nice, comfortable and clean. They even had complimentary water bottles in the room!
Cons: The display on the fitness center treadmill was not working, so you could still run on it but it did not indicate how far you had gone, your pace, or
Location: TONS! Many tourist attractions and great restaurants within walking distance.
It was a very nice hotel and the rate was about $50 cheaper than comparable hotels. The room was nice. It's connected to a restaurant you can go to for food which is convenient. You do have to pay for it though so keep that in mind when comparing to other hotels which may have complimentary breakfast. The food there is great though and probably beats out other free breakfasts in quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great hotel for the price with even greater view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Upon arrival I noticed the hotel was situated right in the mist of downtown which was great. There was an excellent burger shop "Busboy Burgers" located right across the street. As I was walking in the hotel staff opened both doors for me which was great because I had my hands full w my suitcase and laptop case. Check in was a breeze. I had paid in advance so all the clerk had to do was have me confirm some things and I was off. I stayed on the 3rd floor. Once I stopped off the elevator all the doors were painted yellow(not sure if other floors had different door colors) but it had a very home-ey feel. The doors had newer card locking mechanism. As you didnt have to swipe it inside of a card reader but rather had to wave it in front which I found more conveincent(sp) because those card readers where so wonky. The room was way better than I expected. It was small but not so small that I felt I had no space. There was a desk, bed, end table w complimentary water, and closet w mini bar. They had a newer AC unit which was great as I like to sleep w the AC on. what was most impressive was the bathroom. BEAUTIFUL. It just looked very expensive and up to date. As I said earlier the hotel was located downtown and very close to alot of stores and eateries. I was in town for a retreat and needed a yoga mat and one quick google search I found a walgreens .4miles away. All in all this was a great hotel for the price. You wont be disappointed!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great experiences! We loved the warm hospitality and missed the friendly smiles on the staffs. I Would certainly revisit the place once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was a little small, but clean. No couch, but they did have a window that opens. The room was ok just a tad bit too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morrison-Clark Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We loved everything about our experience here. The room was very comfortable and my husband and I both slept better than we have in years. We loved the door that opened to a balcony. It was wonderful to allow fresh air in and to enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city below. Hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really nice, clean and comfortable botique hotel in downtown DC. Really good location in the middle of the city.