Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

This place was just right

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We stayed the long weekend and we were very pleased. We chose the hotel based on proximity to family events and it couldn’t have been a more perfect location. The rooms were clean and updated, the bed was cozy, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant for breakfast was lovely and the portions were plentiful. We will definitely be staying during future trips to DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk from union station

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Decided last minute to take the train to washington to see the Vermeer show at the National gallery. I chose the Morrison Clark for its convenient location to both union station and the national gallery. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, the restaurant and the service. The Morrison hotel is on the small side which I like in a hotel. its history gave it added charm. Newly expanded and beautifully renovated I enjoyed everything about the place. I look forward to coming back in warmer weather so I can sit outside for my meals I highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Pleasant staff. Room was newly renovated and clean
Cons: No Ice machines. Have to call room service for ice. Very inconvenient. TV was not great quality.
Location: It is Washington DC..what can I say?
Stayed 4 days and had a good experience. Restaurant was nice but not very well attended. We ate dinner alone our first night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights, Virginia

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The Morrison Clark Hotel is a great hotel to stay at. The rooms are spacious & tidy. It is a great getaway from home. The room has a great overview over the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Nice, clean and easy. Close to everything and is within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Always warm reception and comforting room. Everyone who works here is lovely and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Teshome, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Morrison Clark Historic Hotel. We are delighted to receive a 5 star review. We always work hard to make all and every guest experience satisfactory and most enjoyable. We look forward for your next visit to the nations capital. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Dec 14, 2017
good location, walking distance to lots of good sights and eats and DC center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel was nice, comedor table and very clean. Close to everything .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by JE, Hotel Management
Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel and very professional and nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Teshome, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a very nice review. We always strive to make our guests stay to be the most enjoyable one. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Perfect hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: room, location, staff
Cons: Cant think of anything!
Location: perfect location for me
I found the hotel perfect in every way....and that is unusual since I have high expectations! The room was on the "new side" of the hotel. It was really nicely furnished. The hotel staff was beyond accommodating. I had a drink at the bar in lobby and bartender was nice and even helped pick a restaurant for dinner. I had breakfast in restaurant and it was very good! Plus it is in a great location! My conference was at Marriott across the street and was so nice to be in a smaller hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Teshome, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We assure you that we work diligently to continuously meet the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you