Ratings based on 2,241 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Right in the center of the city.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The staff went above and beyond with their help! They even helped set up an Uber account (with a free first ride), and even helped with directions to the closest grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sf Bay Area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Really nice hotel, walking distance to most tourist sites. Staff was super helpful and very friendly. Rooms were very comfortable. Didn't get to enjoy the pool due to thunderstorms but it looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was awesome! The staff was accommodating and let us check-in in the middle of the night. They had extra phone chargers and were all around phenomenal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

DC Sightseeing Trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Located only a block or so from the Metro. (20 minute ride from DCA). A CVS (24 hrs) and Trader Joe's close by so you can stock up on a few groceries!
As soon as your walk through the door you're greeted with smiles. Everyone is so helpful. Although we didn't spend much time at the hotel, we found it to be a very pleasant stay! Located close to the Metro and a pleasant walk past a couple of fountain parks to the White House down Pennsylvania Ave. -- Please know that the hotel is located close to GW Hospital so there is siren noise, but this didn't bother us. The beds are super comfy and the down-filled pillows are so cushy you'll sleep like a baby and be refreshed for your next day of busy sightseeing! They have a grocery/menu available so you can order up some fresh fruit or crackers and cheese, etc. very nice! The neighborhood is nice and we found it to be clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Noisy but great location and reasonable price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and comfortable. Convenient location. Cleaning and front desk staff very nice.
Cons: Hallways need to be updated.
Location: Noisy location near a hospital with lots of ambulances. Lots of great restaurants close and in a trendy, university area. Metro was two blocks.
If you don't mind traffic noise and loud (sliding glass) doors this is a convenient hotel in a nice location close to the metro. The staff is very nice and helpful and it is a clean, comfortable hotel. Only disappointment was the pool which wasn't heated and the bar patio could've been cleaner, nicer. Bathrooms are a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We were very impressed with the friendly staff, location and the cleanliness of the room and hotel overall. If you're picky about the minor cosmetic issues such as rust, or style not being completely up to date, then it's not for you. However, if you have a carefree attitude and like the convenience of being able to walk to restaurants, cafes, and a Whole Foods, this would be the place I recommend for you. We would definitely stay here again when make another trip out this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
No issues, I would stay there again. Clean and close to National Mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outside Looks Great But

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The walls of the halls and rooms are filthy. The carpet not only looks dirty, but smells. Our room's balcony was situated directly above the dumpsters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Clean, great staff, room was huge! We had a king bed, sofa bed and rollaway for 4 people. The big bus for tourists was right out the front, dining and whole foods market close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tonio, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Could walk to Georgetown and Mall. Good restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Tonio, Hotel Management
thank you