Ratings based on 2,243 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to GWU

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Convenient to George Washington University. Great staff. Very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Beware of them charging your card more than once

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Decent hotel, close to everything including the metro! Staff was nice for most part, except they messed up when running my card and did not want to admit it. They charged my card a total of FOURTEEN times and caused the bank to lock up my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Miami

An Awesome Place to Stay with or without pets.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I was blown away by the size of the room, kitchen and closet. My daughter had to live in this hotel for a week before moving into her new apartment. The spaciousness of the room for all her belongings, the friendliness and kindness of the staff (Brandy comes to mind) made a difficult transition so much easier. I loved the comfort of the beds, the quietness of the room, the cleanliness and the SHORT walk to Georgetown. The fact that my daughter could have her beloved cat with her here just added to everything. My family and I will surely come back when we come to DC to visit our daughter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in the centre of Washington DC

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, black out curtains and kitchen.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Metro station is a short walk across the circle. There are a few bars and restaurants near there as well. District Commons does some decent food.
This is a good hotel and I have stayed here often. It's good value and in a great location. My room this time was huge but with a very odd layout. A tiny bathroom with toilet and bath squeezed into the smallest possible space, yet there was a sink and dressing area that was three times the size. The kitchen area was also large but with a tiny area for work surfaces. The entrance and main room was vast and it had a balcony. Decent speed internet as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It's very spacious

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was Wonderful, very helpful, & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great place

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was awesome..very clean and spacious. Would stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel convenient to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. This is our hotel of choice whenever we visit the DC area. We have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff is great. The rooms are very nice and the price was great!
Cons: Check out is at 12. At 11 the cleaning person (without knocking) tried to open the door. Thankfully the door was latched.
Location: The museums are within walking distance.There is also a Whole Foods close by.
The hotel staff (and cafe employees) are wonderful. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. They are located in the business district. So everything closes early. That being said, I would still stay there again.They are still within walking distance of almost everything. Museums, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice and clean Close to Metro Line Close to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Good in every way

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean, comfortable and spacious, though some shower/bath rooms are tight; vanity areas are ample. Regularly stay here. Staff very responsive.