Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasgington DC

Posted Jan 20, 2018
TV only volume was 45. Locked so we couldn’t hear! Rented 27.00 movie and couldn’t hear!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thank you for being our guest. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry for the issue you encountered with the in-room amenity. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to earn your complete satisfaction. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. James E. Pannell, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent hotel in the heart of DC

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Had a lovely stay at the Renaissance hotel. My only critique is that the hotel staff could have been friendlier and more accommodating. All of my questions were answered with a simple “yes” or “no” which is acceptable but most hotels of this esteem would have gone above and beyond to make sure I got what I needed. To conclude, the staff could work on having a “yes, and” and “no, but” mantality to further ensure customers have a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best in down town DC

Posted Jan 6, 2018
From the minute I walk in I was greeted with friendly smiles. Even after check in desk clerk walked me to elevator. Top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

DC

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Excellent service, nice facilities. Great stay, will recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Holiday getaway

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel Has easy access to shops and restaurants. Walking distance from the museums. Family friendly. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think ok a thing.
We had a great stay at the Renaissance and will definitely stay there again for easy access to the Capital Center and other downtown venues. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Check in was a breeze and the valet staff were very accommodating to our coming and goings. The room was very quiet and clean. The lobby had a great energetic feel and comfortable bar area. The Starbucks in the lobby was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Lovely place to hang out.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Excellent room and staff. Easy access to every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very nice hotel with friendly staff and amazing location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Seems to be a hotel that lives off corporate expen

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Decent location. Nice lobby. So much for the positives. Small room. Double beds, no queens. $12per day for in-room wifi. Free in the lobby. $35 per day for self parking, $55 per day for valet. No continental breakfast. Buffet about $25. Tub with shower. No walk-in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dresher, PA

Walking distance

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel has an amazing lobby with greats seating areas. Walking distance to so many places - arena, Chinatown, museums, National mall, and tons of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by d smith, Hotel Management
thank you for sharing!