Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the convention center.
This is a great hotel. The location was nice and the room was huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long island, ny

3 adults in room too much

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff. Free street parking if you're lucky and its a weekend. But I wouldn't count on it
Location: Lots of cool restaurants very close with young crowds.
Myself and two adult children stayed here for some college visits. Great location with plenty of restaurants and Metro nearby. CVS right downstairs is also super convenient. Pullout couch and beds were just OK. Kitchen was nice and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was good and very crowded if you go on the late end of breakfast so go early. Having said that, the staff working breakfast were pleasant and worked very hard to accommodate everyone. I got VERY lucky and found a spot on the street right across from the hotel so I was able to park for free from Saturday evening through 7AM Monday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well positioned family hotel in DC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very close to white house and other interesting spots in DC. Large comfortable room to suit a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was great, slept well every night! Bonus having breakfast included every morning. Staff was wonderful and we would definitely stay again without any hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Residence Inn by Marriott Washington, DC Downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was only a queen but it was very comfortable and they offer free wifi.
Location: You are pretty close to most of the sites. If you get tired of walking just get an Lyft or Uber like we did.
Everything about this hotel was great. The valet service workers and the front desk gentlemen were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we've had at a hotel. They are the only one that has offered Greek yogurt as an option and I was very thankful for it. They give you a free microwave package of popcorn in your room everyday, which my husband loved! Also, they have a Rite Aid next door so if you need anything you can grab it there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Nice hotel with good amenities in the room full kitchen ect, building is dated but clean, breakfast was good with a good selection of both hot and cold foods but can get very busy, good location not far from the White House, parking not cheap at $42 per day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

I can't say enough about this hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everyone was accommodating, the rooms were nice,clean an spacious. The staff was very patient being though I had a room full of prom ready teenagers. I would definitely classify this hotel as a hidden gem of DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg,Ga

great hotel.. excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My family had a wonderful stay.. it had a great staff, and extremely clean rooms
4 out of 5
by Branden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

DC on a budget

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were given had a couple of issues but we were immediately moved and the second room was perfect. The price was very reasonable for the area and having a CVS right next door was convenient. I wouldn't just recommend this location, I'd stay there again myself.