Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was terrible!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I had to call to have the room cleaned everyday. The staff had no idea what they were doing. There was construction going on in the hotel restaurant,. It was expensive and certainly not worth the expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very good staff

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Location. All staff very good.
Location: 5-10 minutes the National Mall. Perfect location.
Regular visitor to DC. Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

hotel itself is excellent and more over convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: in walking distance, so many place to visit including restaurant very close to metro station room is clean, comfortable and bright bed is excellent wh
Cons: menu of restaurant
Location: nothing to be done
visited Warner Theater for Lara Fabian concert which was exciting. one day trip for famous visiting places in DC. visit George Town and enjoyed European atmosphere. excellent sea foods even at airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Alexandra Byrne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 day getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, Staff Attitude & Service, room was excellent
Cons: A very minor annoyance: the height of the desk chair in our room was way too low, not comfortable to use a laptop on the desk.
Location: Close to the White House, nice restaurants and the mall
Walkable distance to many museums and federal buildings. Really great staff, very welcoming feeling. Room was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Alexandra Byrne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel very well located

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Better communication from the personnel of the hotel.
Location: Best restaurants are steps away and the White House also steps away.
Excellent location, near to most good restaurantes, steps from the White House. Was only surprised that around 11:30 PM the hotel would not have a bar available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Alexandra Byrne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

director of guest services has the best attitude

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: service
Location: Watch Trump Implode.
these guys solve problems and think outside the box
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff, and room

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Walking distance to everything you would need, helpful and friendly staff, and clean and comfortable room. Great experience, we will be back!! Joe’s steakhouse right next door was amazing as well :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Alexandra Byrne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean, but not for business

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Everything facilities and service was exceptional -- everything was clean.
Cons: The business center - please make Microsoft Word the default word processor.
Location: Wonderful
Everything facilities and service was exceptional -- everything was clean. I am extremely disappointed with the business center. - I understand this is a French hotel -- having French as the default language on the computer is somewhat understandable. - However, I could not open PDFs or Microsoft Word documents on the computers. Maybe they DO have Microsoft Word, but I could not find them when I was in a rush to print documents in the morning before an interview.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Alexandra Byrne, Hotel Management
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologize that our business center was difficult to use. We have two computers available, one mac and one windows machine. Please rest assured that we will test each and take appropriate measures to make sure they are easy to use and prevent future problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. Walk to restaurants.
I enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel tremendously. The hotel is very quaint and cute. The room was great. So comfortable with that soft cozy bedding. I didn't want to leave the room it was so comfortable. I had a wonderful lunch and breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The pastries in the morning are a must. The location of this hotel is great. Other restaurants to walk to and just a great location. I can't wait to get the chance to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Alexandra Byrne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: The Hotel Staff are wonderful.
The Hotel Staff were wonderful and most helpful. We were directed to an Oyster Bar named Johnny's and it was delicious! We have been there two years in a row and we can't wait to go back! The Hotel is right in the heart of everything. Walking is no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Alexandra Byrne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!