Ratings based on 1,773 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good Service--But

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: I thought it was well maintained and the staff was trained very well.
Cons: The pricing in the restaurant is price gouging. Beware!
Location: Very close to all the sites in DC. Safe area to walk.
This hotel was very nice, clean and staff friendly. I dined in the restaurant for breakfast and just got the buffet. Big mistake. Very over priced. Cost $32 for eggs, breakfast roll, and cup of fruit and cup of tea. Could have gone to the corner for less than $10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The room was very clean and spacious. It was the perfect size for my girls trip. I loved the fact that the room had a full length mirror.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Clean nice and quiet. Great staff and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic value and fantastic location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: The staff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: We had no problems at all - loved our stay.
Location: Location is great - due North of the White House, with the subway and Circulator on nearby corners. There are several coffee and sandwich shops nearby
The hotel is very centrally located, due north from the White House, close to the subway and the Circulator, with many coffee shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was very comfortable, clean and quiet and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. There are public computers in the lobby and a health center. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Great. Everything was perfect after arriving from a flight. Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Nice hotel. Good location. Centrally located. Would recommend when in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel was in a prime location close to all the amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Room would not warm up over 70. Fan in bathroom was very noisy. Night time staff very noisy outside are door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room, unfunctioning windows

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I stayed at this hotel for one night. Easy and fast check in/out. I got a room with 2 double beds, which had 3 windows in total. The room looked nice, but a bit chilly. I left my carry-on took a shower and left the hotel to return back around 2am. When we came back the room was cold, so my friend turned the heat up to max, 80F, and fell asleep. In the morning we realized that the room had gotten even colder, and the bottle of water he had left by the window, had literally frozen......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Best of the Best

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Add a restaurant that offers dinner. There is food at the bar but not the same as a restaurant.
Location: Close to everything in DC. Very well located.
The Capital Hilton is an awesome hotel. It is about two blocks from the White House and about that distance from the Metro stations that take you everywhere in Washington. There were always cabs outside ready to take us anywhere. We had an issue the first night where we were woken up at 6 am by banging in the next room. We told hotel staff and they quickly changed our room and made sure we were happy. The rooms were clean, fully stocked, comfy bed and pillows and very nice housekeeping staff. It felt like home away for home for the four nights we were there. I definitely recommend! it will be our go to hotel in the future for DC.