Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Nice hotel NOT in Georgetown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: quiet location, large, clean, comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast coffee was terrible
Location: Easy walking distance from georgetown and M Street. A bit of a walk to Mall & White House but close to metro station.
We enjoyed our stay at the Georgetown West End. The hotel is conveniently located near M St which takes you to Georgetown and not far from the Mall, White House etc. Our room was very large, clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold options. Overall a very pleasant experience and good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many D.C. Sights and the Metro

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Great location, very friendly & helpful staff. Loved the larger room with mini living room & kitchen area. Our stay was very quiet. Breakfast had many options to choose from each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The Georgetown Inn West End is about a 7 minute walk from both the DuPont circle metro station (red line) and Foggy Bottom metro station (blue line). These give you easy access to so much of Washington DC and surrounding areas, like Old Town Alexandria, Arlington Cematry, Pentagon City (great shopping mall), as well as the Mall, museums, zoo in DC. The hotel is comfortable and spacious and the only time I heard other guests was when they closed their doors. Really enjoyed my stay and hope to go back in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy checkin. Nice staff and good rooms.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Good area. Nice hotel and staff. Easy checkin. Walking distance to ships and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend Oregon

Bad start..good ending!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location for our event, within walking distance.
Cons: See above!
Location: Near Georgetown University. Was not there for things to do besides the WIPAC Piano event.
Checked in on a Thursday afternoon, person I was sharing room with was not there yet. It seemed very hot , but I figured I am in DC in August...what do you expect? We were both there for a Piano event and spent little time in the room until the following evening. Still seemed SO hot. Saturday late afternoon I noticed several bîtes on my left hip area. After conferring with my roommate I went to the front desk about 10.00 PM to ask about the possibility of bed bugs!! They said they had no complaints but moved us to another room immediately. The 2nd room was SO much better, the air conditioner worked beautifully, the room was WAY more comfortable. I must commend the staff on their quick response. They told me that management would be contacting me but were not there on weekends. They never did contact me and so far I have no more bites. Whew! Checked out. early Monday morning. Too bad they gave us a crappy room at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

This was one of the best travel experiences.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The staff was very helpful and polite. The location was ideal: nice neighborhood. Accessible to Reagan airport by nearby Metro rail. Walking distance to National Mall, Georgetown, a cab ride from Arlington cementary, and Whole Foods (where we ate dinner each night). There were various breakfast options and dining area was very comfortable. We are a family of 4 (2 parents 2 teens) We really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room
This was a quaint hotel not far from the wonderful Georgetown shopping. Parking is convenient and safe at the nearby Ritz. Staff was friendly and the rooms were fairly large for D.C. with a super comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice hotel with old fashion charm

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything I needed to do in DC - plus a great breakfast!
I needed a place to stay in the Foggy Bottom area of DC and the Georgetown Inn West End was perfect. Close to all transit... Cute comfortable room... Breakfast to start the day... lovely polite staff... ant the price didn't hurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great Hotel Within Walking, Taxi or Metro Distance

Posted Jul 29, 2017
My husband and I spent a few days in DC. We loved the hotel. The staff was friendly and answered any questions we had. The doorman was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Just say NO to Georgetown Inn West End

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I do not like this hotel.
Cons: This hotel needs a great deal of improvement
Location: Washington, DC area.
Terrible experience with this hotel. I would not recommend anyone booking with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Kojo Aboagye, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience about Georgetown Inn West End. Could you tell us exactly what was that negative experience so I can address it? Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be delighted to know what your concerns are so I can address them. Thank you and l am looking forward to hearing from you soo.