Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odenton%2C+MD

Nice+Hotel%2C+Bad+Bathrooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything+was+decorated+beautifully+and+the+rooms+were+in+good+condition.+
Cons: Add+a+vent+in+the+bathroom.+Move+the+bedroom%27s+temperature+sensor+away+from+the+bedroom+vent.+Add+more+then+one+vent+in+the+bedroom+for+cross+breeze.
Location: It+was+a+few+blocks+from+the+convention+center%2C+only+a+10-12+minute+walk+away.+There+is+a+crepe+place+and+Starbucks+nearby+for+breakfast.+
There+is+no+ventilation+in+the+bathrooms.+The+hot+air+from+a+hot+shower+won%27t+go+away%2C+making+me+sweat+horribly+every+time+I+enter+to+finish+getting+ready+in+the+morning.+If+you+poop+in+the+toilet%2C+then+the+smell+will+linger+for+hours.+Also%2C+the+hotel+room+was+very+warm+%28we+stayed+here+in+August%29.+The+only+vent+in+the+whole+room%2C+on+the+opposite+side+from+the+bathroom%2C+had+the+temperature+sensor+right+underneath+it%2C+so+it+only+had+to+blow+air+for+a+little+bit+before+that+one+corner+of+the+room+was+the+right+temperature+and+it+would+stop+blowing.+Other+then+that%2C+this+hotel+was+very+nice+and+rooms+were+a+good+size.+The+inside+was+beautiful%2C+though+I+may+not+stay+here+again.+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DuBois Pa

Nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the staff was extremely friendly and helpful , the room was very clean . The location was great with plenty to do within walking distance for our family including our two children . The only negative were the elevators they were extremely slow and it seemed to be an issue for a lot of the guests , we took the stairs numerous times to save time waiting for the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, unreliable elevators

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: elevators
Location: the white house
We stayed at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza for three nights during a conference and it was great. The location is fantastic because it is in between many of the touristy things as well as the conference center. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the old elevators were glitchy almost every day for part of the day. They would stop on every floor and as a result, going up to the 10th floor would take way longer than it needed to. Instead, I got familiar with the stairwell. Forced exercise :) Otherwise, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Good location in D.C.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Problems with elevators and air conditioning on days 1 and 2, but the staff acted diligently to correct these matters. Room was comfortable, great location, quiet, convenient, good restaurant, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to White House

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Clean, friendly staff, and great location. My only difficulty was poor cable connection-few tv channels worked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, fl

Nice hotel close to tourist areas

Posted Aug 7, 2017
My visit to DC was great. The hotel location so convenient to main tourist attractions, hotel staff was very professional, always smiling and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Canada

Great Place

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The location was awesome!
Location: It is easy walking distance to the metro, to the White House, to catch two lines of the Big Bus site seeing service and many restaurants.
The Hamilton Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay. Our family stayed there for a five days and we found the hotel staff to be very helpful and courteous all the time. They are very eager to help. The location was also perfect. Just a short walk to the metro station and most of the key sites to visit in DC can be found on the same line that services the hotel. I would very much recommend staying here and would stay here again should I visit DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice , right in the middle of everything

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Easy check in, easy to get around .great place to be and will be coming back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great heritage hotel close to central DC sights. Clean, comfortable, attractive rooms. Good service. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Centric location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had a nice stay for 4 nights. Staff was nice and they showed dedication. There is a starbucks and restaurant inside the hotel which is very convenient. Room AC was kind of misterious how it worked, although we put it really low room temperature was never where we set it to be.