Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Conference Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: comfortable, clean and convenient location
Location: can walk to many DC attractions - enjoyed dinner at Kramer Books and After Words
Stayed here for a conference and the hotel was clean, room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great priced hotel in Logan Circle!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The price was right for this Hilton. It was perfectly located only a 15-20 min walk to Foggy Bottom and museums downtown. Hotel staff was kind and attentive. Watch out for steep valet parking fees on weekends. Great stay, would definitely return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Rude staff , lots of hidden fees , high deposit for one night when another price was quoted Way better hotels in DC TRY WASHINGTON COURT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Expedia let us down

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Checked into the hotel and the hotel had no idea that they were a VIP hotel with Expedia. Expedia had not notified them that we were gold member check in and therefore had no upgrades or free perks to go with it. Had to spend over an hour straightening out the details. Expedia had better get it together on their website and with their hotels on what status they are. I should not have to be dealing With making sure my reservation is correct. Expedia gave us a whopping 25 credit thinking that was generous for their error.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as friendly as it used to be... new management

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Staff used to go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Not anymore since Hilton took over... feels more transactional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C

Excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great place and great rooms. Very clean! It was in a great area. The staff members were great, the view was great. I really enjoyed my stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Timeless Class and Comfort

Posted Feb 16, 2018
From the concierge, receptionist, bartender, to housekeeping. The customer care and welcoming environment was wonderful. I miss recommend a penthouse sweet with a terrace. The room was very clean and welcoming. The history of the hotel is still felt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The hotel is lovely. I did, however, have the hardest time with the hotel staff getting my reservation right. I made several calls to try and get the names on my reservation correct given that the members of our party were getting in at different times. I also made it clear when I checked in myself - and still they did not have the information correct when my colleagues checked in. This hotel would probably be fine if you just need one room, but if you need a place to put a group, I'd recommend against it. It was very frustrating for me and my colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Just one night travel trip

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Excellent room, bed, staff and work out room. Terrific fast check in. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Proper training for staffs. Door man was very friendly and polite. Bartenders (two different evening) and Starbucks staff wasn't so attentive.
Location: We were using for lodging. It was restaurant week and that was our trip to DC .
Checked and and check out was pleasant. We went to bar to check it out for later that evening. We decide to have a glass wine each since we ware already at the bar. There are 2 staffs, one greet us and gave us menu and left, no problem. Another staff however polishing glasses, when we were ready to order, he told us to wait till the other staff. He came back shortly, poured wine, apparently he poured too much per glasses, we were three of us. The other co-worker made him to pour back from all three glasses while we were sitting there watching. ???