Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, but friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2018
We stayed in what was supposed to be a large suite, but it was quite small and the room service was just ok... but very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Lovely Hotel in North West DC

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The facilities and service
Cons: I was very satisfied.
Location: Close to George Washington University, Washington Circle Park, and a number of great restaurants and bars.
The Ritz Carlton lived up to its reputation, with its friendly and attentive staff, comfortable and spacious room, and very delightful bathroom. Although there are on-site dining facilities, we did not use them, as we were in town to meet relatives, but they looked inviting. More convenient to the George Washington University side of town, it is within easy walking distance to restaurants, and it's about a ten to twenty minute drive to the Capitol Hill/historic area (depending on traffic).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Perfect 5 star experience in DC

Posted Apr 2, 2018
We stayed in a beautiful suite the week of Easter and had a wonderful time. We received excellent service from every staff member from the doormen, valets, front desk, to housekeeping. The hotel itself was clean, elegantly appointed and perfectly located within walking distance or short uber ride from everything we wanted to see in DC. Just around the corner was a Michelin Star restaurant, RIS. The food and service there was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2018
This Ritz Carlton seemed like the better choice of the two in Washington DC. Convenient location to the White House and Georgetown. Rooms were cleaning and the staff was very welcoming. The bar downstairs was very pleasant for drinks and food. Having Equinox as a gym was a great perk as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Excellent all round. Nice update a year and a half ago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Awesome hotel. I did see a bit of wear snd tear in my bathroom, but nothing that would make me leave. Worth the money, and a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown MD

A Christmas to remember

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We live nearby DC and decided to spend Christmas there and chose the Ritz. It couldn’t be a better choice. Everyone made our stay amazing, from the reception to the bar to the valet. Special compliments to Kay who welcomed us to the Hotel! Impeccable, friendly, polite, made us feel at home. And also Mark, tireless in helping with the bags and talking about the Hotel and the city. All the amenities like the gingerbread Washington monument, the candies table, coffee, tea cider were all just perfect. Room service was also perfect. At the end we had a Christmas to remember. Compliments to all at the Ritz!! Love Ana and Carlos
5 out of 5
by Johnnie McMichael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great location and excellent staff! Quick rides to and from museums and sites. Really close to Reagan airport.
5 out of 5
by Anush

Great Service

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Service and Care. Highly recommended