Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect, the apartment was more than I had envisioned, and the staff was very friendly. Loved the roof-top deck.
Cons: I would like to have better-detailed guest information in the unit for those who are there for a short stay.
Location: The location is very close to the White House, monuments and museums, making it perfect for walking everywhere.
The Woodward was recommended for the location. I wasn't sure what to expect regarding the accommodations since I had only stayed in a traditional hotel. Turned into a great choice. The location was perfect, the apartment was more than I had envisioned, and the staff was very friendly. I intend to return to the beautiful city and will book my stay at The Woodward again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Thanks for your review about The Woodward! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel close to WH

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice stuff. Decent gym, high quality coffee in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Happy to hear your stay with us was a great experience. Thanks for your review!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric from West Hartford, CT

Beautiful building and room at a great price!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked my room at the Woodward Building without knowing what to expect, and I was delighted with the building, the room, and its location. There were some renovations being done in the building, but the room was a spacious, two bedroom, luxury apartment that was very clean. The television reception was a little spotty, but overall the place was outstanding, comfortable, and a bargain at the price it was being offered. I was also impressed by the gym in the building as well as the closeness of the building to both Metro Center and McPherson Square metro stations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles V.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Falls church

Capital city high lights

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Because the "Woodward" was so well located and reasonable, my wife and I used it for 2 nights/3days to sight-see in central wash DC even though we only live 5 miles away. It was so nice to just walk and cab from one highlight to another.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Love it and the location. I felt like I lived in the neighborhood staying at the Woodward. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Queens, New York

GREAT!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean and in the perfect location.