Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to everything

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location and service
This hotel not just have a great service and friendly staff, it is also very close to all the best sites in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland ,ca

Best location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great central location Attentive staff Modern and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland suburbs

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Everything was fine, but it is expensive and in an expensive area of the city.
Location: Waling distance to many museums, restaurants and other places of interest, including the arena, Ford's Theater, Chinatown, etc.
I brought my 16-year-old granddaughter for a birthday weekend with the express purpose of visiting the International Spy Museum. We rode the Metro in, which was very convenient since the Metro Center stop is right there. We were walking distance to the Spy Museum, but also to many other museums, restaurants and places of interest. A goodie bag of treats was delivered to our room with a birthday greeting for my granddaughter. The room was clean and comfortable. We were not disappointed. However, I would recommend not eating at the hotel if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Long leisure weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Primarily the location
Cons: The boarding pass printer in the lobby was running low on ink. Seriously, that's the only thing I can think of.
Location: Great location for the Metro, mere blocks to the Mall, White House, and all kinds of restaurants and shopping.
Unbeatable location AND there's a Starbuck's in the lobby. We didn't require anything else, but the wifi and smart TV in the room were a plus. Plenty to do within walking distance. Staff was very attentive. It definitely caters to business people during the week, but they're generally easy to get along with :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great hotel, close to everything by foot/Metro...

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Concierge, staff interactions Pool/gym LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION Room cleanliness and toiletries In-hotel Starbuck's
Cons: Less meatheads in the gym on weekday mornings (totally out of their control, obviously!)
Location: Everything. Nothing is too far. Smithsonian Museums, the Metro to the National Zoo, the monuments and National Mall. The location is the best!
Although I gathered from our stay during the week that this is mostly a hotel for business travelers, we were very pleased with our stay. The room was small, but we didn't spend time in it outside of sleeping and getting ready for the day. It was very convenient to Starbucks (in the lobby downstairs) and multiple spots for breakfast in the mornings (Cosi around the corner and Panera down the block). The Metro station (Metro Center) is right next door. The walk to the National Mall, monuments, and museums is convenient and easy. The gym is nice, well-stocked, and very busy on the weekday mornings (although deserted on the weekends). The pool was a great perk for the kids after a long day sightseeing. But, most of all, I would like to say how lovely the staff was. Mr. Joseph (or Joe as his name tag read) was wonderful to my two children. He gave fist bumps and high-fives, had stuffed animals for them, and even sent up cookies and ice cream after dinner one evening. The kids loved the stay - and, in turn, we loved seeing our kids have a great trip. I would highly recommend for staying with kids due to the pool and fabulous concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We were in DC for the weekend and the Hotel and staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel with Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, hotel rooms, amenities, location.
Cons: Nothing!
The hotel was central to everything to do in DC--well appointed, very clean and modern with lovely amenities. However, the winning aspect for me was the unparalleled staff who went above and beyond to make our visit special and to make us feel like family--they really did. Everyone from the bell man to the front desk to the housekeeping staff was pleasant and very helpful when asked for recommendations. I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The Metro for the WIN

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had a great experience. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to be sure you are satisfied. We walked everywhere we went. Concert, White House, The Mall, food trucks, Restaurants, Walgreens. It was 5-20 minutes walk everywhere we went.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of rats and homeless people around the place

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Good food, some folks were polite
Cons: Put out kill boxes and traps for the rats,, bus the homeless to a night shelter, wash the side walks in the am, remove mouse poop and homeless trash,,
Location: It's by metro center,, you can go anywhere, food choices are slim
Lots of rats around the grounds and I mean lots, had to swish them away with my shoe, there is always homeless people outside the doors, one man appears to be living in his spot and he's between the metro and the hotel entrance,, getting cup of coffee in your room is a jouerny ,,, I ended up getting dressed and going to get it myself,,,first vacation in three years ,, not the best choice Lousy sleep, the in room referartior made constant noises and popping sounds, sounds like someone coming in the room,, horriable sleep, the in wall ac unit the metal cover was loose or something ,, every time it would cycle the fins would rattle, same thing no sleep,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

Central, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, restaurant breakfast was very satisfactory, staff were unfailingly polite, location is perfect, close to everything.