Ratings based on 1,845 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2019
things were ok within walking distance to local attraction
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. We are happy our location was convenient for your visit to all the many attractions of our Nation's Capital. We hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area. Vikas Lalwani, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Washington Marriott at Metro Center, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Vikas Lalwani, Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice rating and letting us know that your stay at Washington Marriott at Metro Center was a great one. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Vikas Lalwani, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Posted Jun 5, 2019
Great location. Right next to the Metro station for easy access (to and from airport and many venues). Walking distance to many sights (Ford Theatre, White House, Smithsonian, Capital). The Staff were great at check-in. Great Server Bill in the Fire and Sage restaurant. He gave us great service and made many suggestions of things to see in DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. We are glad to know you loved our excellent staff and that our location was convenient for your visit to all the many attraction of our city, especially the Ford Theatre, White House, Smithsonian, Capital. We hope we will be the first hotel you think of whenever you return to the area. Vikas Lalwani, Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice rating and letting us know that your stay at Washington Marriott at Metro Center was a great one. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Vikas Lalwani, Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2019
Liked the location, I wish there had been a hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center. We are happy our location was convenient for your visit to all the many attractions of our Nation's Capital. Thank you for the perfect rating, and we hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area! Vikas Lalwani, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2019
This is my favorite place to stay when I am in DC! It's close to the National Mall, where I attend the Race for Hope every year. The staff is great, and I appreciated the later check out time so I could shower and get ready for an event I had to go to later in the day. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center while you were here for attending the race for hope. It is great knowing you had another outstanding experience at our hotel and that our location was convenient for your plans. We hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice each time your plans bring you to the area. Vikas Lalwani, Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2019 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are glad you enjoyed your time at Washington Marriott at Metro Center. Thank you for your wonderful rating, and we look forward to your next visit. Vikas Lalwani, Director of Hotel Operations