Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburbs

A Good Base for Exploring Washington

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Great location for visiting DC. Competent, friendly, thoughtful staff.
Location: Fifteen-minute walk to the Smithsonian and the Washington Monument,. Shops and restaurants aplenty.
We chose the hotel for proximity to the 2018 Women's March--and found it was an excellent base for exploring the city. We came a day early, stayed until afternoon the day after the March, and did plenty of sightseeing by foot. Had we wished to go farther afield, we could have hopped onto the Metro, whose central station is right under the hotel. Definitely a place to keep in mind for our next visit..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice, clean, close to everything

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Our family vacations was just “perfect” Washington it’s a beautiful city and the hotel was part of our fabulous trip..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel close to food, bars and entertainment

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We stayed to go to a Wizards game. The hotel was convenient to the arena and the bars in Chinatown and Penn quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Helen, Thanks so much for the 5-Star rating and choosing to stay at the Washington Marriott at Metro Center! We are happy you loved our convenient location near the arena where you attended the Wizards game and to Chinatown. We hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area! Vikas Lalwani Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to capital one arena

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Cons: parking fee needs to be lowered
parking is very expensive- $61/night. nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very well situated. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Margie, Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at Washington Marriott at Metro Center. We loved reading how much you appreciated our accommodating staff and convenient location. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Vikas Lalwani Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
close to all. nice room. very comfy bed but chilly room, no fridge and/or microwave. not a deal breaker just surprised.nice staff.,good amenities like room svc. metro is a few steps away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very close to everything. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Amenities.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Our room was nice and the location was excellent. The METRO is just around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

A quick trip to see a play.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff!
Cons: Correct the issue above.
Location: Near shopping, museums, monuments and theaters.
Came to the city to see Les Miserables and wanted a hotel near the venue. Marriotts are usually very nice hotels and this one did initially seem like it would be also. The doormen, front desk, security and the restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable, but faced an office building and had no view. Fortunately we truly just needed a place for the night so we wouldn't have to drive back home following the show. My problem, was the smell of the room. (1132) I am not sure of the location of the gymnasium on this property but I would assume it is somewhere in the vicinity. The room smelled like a large bag of sweaty gym clothes. If we would have been staying longer I would have requested to change rooms. Due to the brevity of our stay we slept and headed back home the next day. I can't give this hotel 4 stars because of the odor. I would recommend this hotel to friends with a caveat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Pretty standard rooms.
Cons: Heating system needs to be upgraded. Noisy.
Heating system made a big noise in the room. Beds were too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great restaurant inside, very friendly staff