Ratings based on 8,019 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel is in a good location for walking.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Access to local sites, like the White House.
We originally booked for 2 nights, but found there was so much to see and do that we stayed another 2 nights. The staff were extremely helpful. Rooms aren't huge, but they're very comfortable and we had all we needed. The rib-eye was wonderful, but the rest of the meal, fries etc was just okay. Again, the staff made up for it with their efficiency and helpfulness. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Washington Plaza Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: Capital One is less than 10 minute drive. White House, national Mall, etc all within walking distance.
Absolutely perfect three day stay. Staff, room, restaurant, etc - all very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Historic ambiance (designed by Morris Lapidus)

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice design, good location, good value, just the right size: big enough for full service while still having a personal touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Florida

Friendly, accommodating staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff courtesy and service
Cons: Breakfast was good, but dinner in the International Lounge was just okay. Service there was very good; it was the food that was marginal.
We enjoyed our brief weekend stay at the Washington Plaza. From the outset, the staff were friendly and accommodating. We arrived early in the day and were expecting to leave our bags and come back to check in later, but the desk clerk found two acceptable rooms on the same floor for us right away. We then stopped in the restaurant for a late breakfast buffet, where a server noticed my father-in-law was not moving too well and arranged for us to have more easily accessible seating. That same server took exceptional care of us and was extremely friendly. Everyone else with whom we came in contact, the door men, housekeeping and engineering kept up the same level of courtesy and care. The location is convenient, too, with a range of restaurants, groceries,pharmacies and other shops within walking distance The Washington Plaza will be our first choice the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Got a great deal on a first-rate hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Classy decor. Clean, comfortable room. Attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: You are in the heart of downtown DC - close to everything, so the list of things to do would be way too long to mention.
Washington Plaza Hotel is in the heart of DC, and for the money, it was just as I wanted it: Clean, comfortable room. Blazing fast free WiFi. Attentive staff. What more could you ask for? I ordered room service, which was prompt and the food was excellent. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown DC. Parking costs extra, but couldn't be more convenient. The hotel elevators go right to the basement garage. I was always able to find a parking place nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good place for business trips.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the staff the most: so reception, responsive and friendly.
Cons: Nothing major to improve. The lobby seems a bit run down to me but who really cares about that.
The hotel is nicely located, close to good restaurant and about 20 minutes from Reagan International Airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Expensive but convenient restaurant in the hotel for breakfast. I would go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Convience to many of the places I needed to visit. The staff was friendly and professional. The restaurant was accomdonating, and the food was tasty. Overall, i eould stay at the hotel on anothet visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Clean, Quite and Comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Easy to get around the Hotel. Well organized.
Cons: Hard to improve perfection, but maybe larger rooms?? Not practicable.
Location: The National Christmas tree lighting was about one mile away. The White House, Congress and the Smithsonian Museum were close and not hard to get to
The staff was perfect. Each member made sure that our stay was perfect. My expectations were met or exceeded every day. My wife feel ill and the staff made sure that she was transported to the hospital. The service was perfect. The evenings were quite and quite comfortable. The dinners and breakfast buffet was prepared fresh and hot. I could not have asked for anything more!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent value

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Property is a bit dated but clearly an effort has been made to keep it as fresh as possible. Room was tiny bit fine for my one night stay Staff VERY courteous and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great location. Clean and quiet room and bathroom. Free bottled water every evening is brought by the room service.