Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious stay in DC

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Stayed at the Willard for my nephew's wedding. Wonderful experience. Beautifully decorated for Christmas and conveniently located to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location and comfortable room

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Overall it was good except that breakfast area was narrow and water was not hot enough in bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Cofield , Hotel Management
Hello Neeru, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back to Old Town and the Hotel Indigo very soon. Happy Holiday's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely from start to finnish

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Grand hotel that has held its grandeur. Great facility and gracious staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Cofield , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back to Old Town and the Hotel Indigo very soon. Happy Holiday's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Able to walk to many of the major tourist attractions. Hotel staff very nice. I wish they had a full length mirror outside of the bathroom, but other than that, the room was very comfortable. Loved Peacock Alley! Loved the Round Robin Bar! This hotel is steeped in history!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Nice Hotel close to the White House

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel and a lot of history but the cleaning is terrible. Everything was covered with dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Great hotel right by White House

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The hotel was very nice , beautiful decor . It was older but that is the great thing about this hotel is its history. The hotel was so clean and so close to everything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance.
Cons: More consistency in room service.
Location: The Mall is close, with all of its museums and sights. Shopping and good restaurants are within walking distance.
The Willard is the perfect location for visiting the museums and other government facilities in D.C. It is a short walk to the midpoint of the Mall, and within walking distance to a number of excellent restaurants and good shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and old world elegant, but has enough modern amenities to make it a good choice for business travel also. Our only complaint is that room service was erratic. On one evening we waited 1.5 hours for a salad and flatbread order. On another occasion we ordered for two, and were delivered an order for one. I will note that the food was consistently excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent Accomidations... Outstanding Location..

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location & Convenience
Cons: Restraunts...
Location: Centrally located to all downtown district..
Close to White House, National Mall, & Monuments....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel and historical significance. Like the "dated" feel. It added to the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel is comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I had requested a wake up call and received it. However after a shower the phone rang again and it was a follow up call. They had called while I was in the shower and didn’t hear the phone. The person on the other end said I was just following up to make sure you were up. He said the phone kept ringing and there was no answer. I just wanted to check. Then said would you like to order breakfast. If not have a pleasant morning. I cannot capture the spirit in this post but it was very nice.