Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
view of the lake was great, close to restaurants and shopping. close to 35 so easy to get a round the area. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. I called when we got home thinking we forgot something there, and they were very helpful in checking the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Right on Canal Park, friendly staff, and lots of small detailed perks. (Grab bag of colors for the kid, free tea, free newspaper, etc) Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great view of Lake Superior, easy walk to anywhere. We will definitely return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: Enjoy the location and very friendly, accommodating staff.
Overnight stay - very clean, comfortable rooms. Nice views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Everything was perfect, beds are so comfortable, the view is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: The rooms are big and clean!
Location: It's in Canal Park, there is something for everyone. Places to eat, places to play, and great museums and a lake walk!
The hotel is newly remodeled and looks fantastic! The staff is outstanding in all aspects of their duties! Great experience all the way around :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place right in Canal Park

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. Awesome continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you can hear every little thing up stair.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The employees were polite and very helpful the unit was very clean.
Cons: I know you can't do anything with the structure between the floors but possibly having better doors going out into the hallway may help for noise.
You can hear everything upstairs and the door the noise through the door from the hallway is just terrible. Sticking money into Carpeting and new door locks doesn't really matter anything if you can't handle the noise coming from other units or the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Very nice !!

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Location is perfect!! Great rooms, breakfast was great