Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, quiet
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Duluth. Easy access to everything! We chose to drive to Amsoil Arena, but could have walked the skyway if we chose.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is older and there are some features that are dated, but they have no bearing on a stay as far as I'm concerned. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows were excellent! Hotel was quiet (it was midweek, so probably not a lot of kids around). Connected to the skyway, which gets you to DECC & the lake front. Parking was easy in & out, plenty of parking spaces. I would definitely stay here again--great value for the money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
First time to Duluth for a concert and hotel was great and to top it off never had to go outside. Loved the indoor walkways!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Staff all did a fine job. Great locations Neto enjoy Duluth. Parking excellent. Reserved a suite only to find out upon arrival that all suites are pool side, very loud, not what we wanted. No local newspaper available at hotel nor in vicinity. Even the Super 8 provides a Sunday paper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Short trip, nice stay

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
This was a short stay and not much time to check out the area. The skywalk was nice to have. Check in was quick. The corner connecting 2 rooms we got were nice. The beds we're great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Florida overnight with grandchildren!"

Posted Mar 9, 2018
The hotel staff is very friendly and efficient. We came to get away from the cold and enjoy the pools, pretending we were in FL. We were really disappointed that the pools downstairs were cold: the kiddy pool and the small pool on the same level. On the 8th floor the big pool was nicely warm - We were really pleased! It turned out that that pool was warm because the staff had warmed that pool thinking it was the hot tub. The next morning all pools were again cold. Please provide heated pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Little spendy, hotel room was in good condition. No breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Duluth Winter Wedding

Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
We came to Duluth for a family wedding, and the couple reserved a block of rooms for guests. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, comfortable, convenient to the reception venue downtown, and the service was fantastic, from the front desk staff, the cleaning staff and the servers at the Lyric Kitchen Bar where we had breakfast the next morning. The beds were very comfortable, and there were plenty of soft, clean towels for the three of us. We didn't use the pool and hot tub, but they both looked very nice. There was a blizzard while we were there (of course!), so having a covered parking ramp was a huge plus! While the hotel appeared booked, it was still very quiet. I'll definately stay there again, and I'd highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Great stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Stayed for a work conference. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good bar/restaurant attached to hotel as well. Lyric was great for happy hour.