Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
The bartender at the hotel was horrible. He showed up about 2 hours late then had a very bad attitude because he got our drinks wrong. He nearly snapped at my sister because she told him the drinks were wrong. The manager was very nice and even made us drinks before the bartender arrived. The other people at the hotel seemed to be racist thought, we got uncomfortable looks every time we were outside of our room (elevator rides were very awkward). This may not be the hotel's fault but I felt like I should mention this because it impacted our stay at this hotel. On another note, the food served at the hotel took a long time to come but it was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm beach/downtown

Posted May 20, 2018
Great location, very nice accommodation . The only improvement that could be made is that they were understaffed Saturday morning . They didn’t have anyone to coffee their Starbucks counter or enough staff at check-in/out. The employees present remained pleasant , calm and helpful though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city place

Posted May 14, 2018
Everything was excellent. The room was freezing when we first got there but once we warmed up the room was fabulous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
The staff was the best! Very accomodating. Very close to shops as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarepta, LA

Sock in bed!!

Posted Apr 30, 2018
I was in town for a friends wedding and stayed three nights at this hotel. On the first night I pulled the covers back to find a sock between the sheets. This tells me that the bed sheets were not changed from the last guest. I met the lady from housekeeping in the hallway and told her about this and asked her to change both beds linens because I found a sock between the sheets. She said sure and she was sorry. To check her and see if they were changed, I made pen mark on all six pillow cases to see if she really changed the linens. I came back several hours later and those pillow cases with the pen marks were still on all the pillows with the beds made up. I don’t really know is she changed the sheets and just didn’t change the pillow cases but I’m betting she didn’t change anything. I would probably not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Good place to stay fair price, very nice staff. I would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summit Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Taylor at the front was incredible and any time I ran into a staff or cleaning member up front or in the hallways they were always nice and greeted me. Breakfast was great and the coffee always hot! The hallway and room carpet are old, dated and dirty. My room was nice & clean however, the light in the bar area and the sink liked to turn on & off by themselves and the light in the shower area was so dim it was like showering by candlelight. The bathroom fan did not work. I enjoyed the location of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Low end/ poor service

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Your a inconvenience to some of the workers. Also free shuttle driver kept getting lost going to the airport. It took 40 minutes to go less than 5 miles. Almost missed my flight. Also no pool/hot tub and the overall feel is more like a best western hotel. There are a lot better places to stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Comfortable beds

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Clean hotel, comfortable beds and nice continental breakfast.